We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place away from the bustle of Lima”
Review of Sauce Alto Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lima
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sauce Alto Resort
Ranked #141 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Greatly enjoyed our time at Sauce Alto, although it is about an hour and 10 min. cab ride from the airport in Lima. We arrived very late a night (2 am.) due to a late flight, but had no problems checking in (I suggest being careful with travel this late!). We went in June and there were very few visitors there, however the restaurant was always open, with great food and very reasonable prices. Don't miss the buffet of Peruvian food served on Sunday afternoon! It was amazing and we greatly enjoyed trying all the authentic food! The manager/owner spoke very good English and explained each dish to us! He was wonderful! There are a number of restaurants in the area and a market a few minutes walk from the resort's entrance. The pool was beautiful and well maintained but a bit cold outside for a swim. Staff were extremely helpful, especially with our limited Spanish. The unit we had was a clean one bedroom with plenty of room, including a whirlpool tub. The exercise room has limited resources, no treadmill. Internet is available at a public computer at the front reception desk, free of charge. We stayed here while on a trip to Machu Picchu. I would not suggest this place if you are not willing to add some extra travel time to your schedule, due to its distance from the airport. However, after touring Lima and its hustle and bustle, we were so glad that we had some relaxing time at Sauce Alto instead! Our only complaint was the squawking swans in the pond out front- they were definitely not getting along and would wake us up with their fighting!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank heatherr1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
1  Thank profesorpieroruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank angelshandra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nayara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moises G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lima
0.0 mi away
La Posada de los Condores
0.4 mi away
Killawasi Casa De La Luna
Killawasi Casa De La Luna
#2 of 7 in Cieneguilla
12 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kankay
Kankay
#93 of 320 in Lima
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
El Pueblo Resort & Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Villas de Cieneguilla
Villas de Cieneguilla
#150 of 358 in Lima
31 reviews
19.3 mi away
Los Cerritos de Chaclacayo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sauce Alto Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sauce Alto Resort

Address: Avenida Nueva Toledo Km. 25.5 | Carretera Cieneguilla, Altura del Puente Panquilma, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sauce Alto Resort is located on the banks of the Lurin River in the Valley of Cieneguilla, 40 minutes' drive from the city of Lima and within walking distance of the Huaycán Archaeological Center. It offers a beautiful natural landscape and seven green hectares. And fully furnished Suites, from Junior to Presidential, Royal and Studios. Among the attractions of the area you will find the beautiful coastline of Lima and many historical sites nearby. Sauce Alto is the perfect base for exploring the capital of Lima. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sauce Alto Resort And Country Club Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing