We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hostel in Miraflores!”
Review of Miraflores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miraflores Inn
Ranked #21 of 345 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The staff is GREAT! It's family-owned and the entire family went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and acquaint us with Lima/Miraflores. They helped my father and I find great places to visit, suggested traditional food, told us what price we should pay for everything, and were always up for a chat about Peru.

Good breakfast, very clean rooms, and a great location--we walked everywhere. Like most flights into Lima, we arrived very late at night, took the taxi we had ordered through Miraflores Inn, and had no problems checking in at midnight. We stayed on two separate occasions as we also visited Cusco and would definitely recommend it to people looking for a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 226 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

I find all the great reviews here quite misleading. For 110 soles, I expected much more. I stayed here based on the user reviews.

Here's my honest assessment.

What I liked about the hotel:
. The young man working the front desk can speak English and is helpful.
. Clean rooms.
. Family run business
. Location is close to the beach. Probably walking distance.
. Good wifi in the room.

What I disliked:
. The staff can be friendlier. But them again, most hotel workers in lima appear a bit dower.
. The rooms are extremely small.
. No air conditioning. You get 1 wall fan. I didn't know that hotels without ACs still existed. It's hard to relax and cool down from your travels without AC. I had difficulty sleeping the first night.
. It's a family run business.
. The hotel is close to the beach, maybe walking distance, but how many people can find their way there or find their way back by foot? Most likely you'll have to take a cab. Some cabs don't want to drive to this hotel for some reason.
. No privacy. You can hear everything going on in your room from the cafeteria. From you showering, to your personal conversations. The windows are very thin and barely any security. You can hear ALOT...
. People can see into your restroom from the outside as there's a small opening in the drapes that cannot be covered.
. No security safe. I wondered everyday if my valuables would still be there when I got back. Anyone can literally, easily break in through the vulnerable windows.
. The beds are very small and too soft.
. 10" TV.
. The continental breakfast consisted of 1 sugary juice substitute. 1 cup of coffee or tea. 2 pieces of very airy room temperature bread. Some jam. Some butter. 2 slices of cheese. Hm... Not my idea of a healthy breakfast. Did I say 1 cup of juice? Because you're only allowed 1. That's the rule.
. No available outlets to charge your electronics. Actually there was one, behind the bed, just move it. No outlets in the restroom either.
. The shower did not drain well, leaving a 3" pool. When I pointed this out to the staff, they suggested that perhaps my foot was covering the drain. Really?

Room Tip: Maybe the large family rooms are Better. But doubt it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank socalguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I loved this place, Clean rooms, left safe and was there was accomidating staff that helped us with travelling beyond. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, hostels and B&B. This was great value for what you get. It's nice when you get to a place that is what is expected, not high hopes but clean comfortable and reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jondoetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We first tried to book a room in one of the usual backpacker's hostels, but as everything was fully booked, we ended up in Miraflores Inn, and we are glad we did. Even though more expensive than we wanted (we paid 110 soles instead of 90 soles that we would have paid at the backpacker's hostels), it was really a very good place. We stayed for 2 nights.
The room was nice and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the place was very quiet so we could sleep quite well. The breakfast was simple (juice, bread with cheese/marmalade and coffee/tea) but OK. From the hostal it's a 10 min walk to the center of Miraflores. Also, all the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eduarda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We were picked up at the airport after being delayed 4 hours by strikes. Getting in at nearly midnight seemed to cause no problem for the helpful staff. Our room was quiet and very clean with a very good bathroom and nice secure feeling. We were up early next morning and were given an early breakfast and the taxi was on time to take us to the airport. This is a hostel, not a resort and we felt it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muzznjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gptoro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rafo_13, Propietario at Miraflores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank PaolaColombia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirafloresinn, Propietario at Miraflores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Esperanza
Hotel Esperanza
#201 of 236 in Lima
177 reviews
Barranco
Lima Wari Hotel Boutique
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#42 of 236 in Lima
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Soul Mate Inn
Hotel Soul Mate Inn
#128 of 236 in Lima
156 reviews
San Isidro
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#168 of 236 in Lima
18 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Las Palmas
Hotel Las Palmas
#83 of 236 in Lima
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miraflores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miraflores Inn

Address: Av. Diez Canseco 626-628 - Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 345 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: $42 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miraflores Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miraflores Inn is a friendly place with comfortable rooms that make your stay a very pleasant time.We are strategically located just four blocks from the commercial and tourist center of Miraflores (Av. Larco and Kennedy Park), 1 block from Paseo de la República (Via Expresa) and 10 minutes from downtown Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Miraflores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing