We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lima Wasi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lima Wasi Hotel
Ranked #97 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at the Lima Wasi hotel for one night when we couldn't get a room at the Ibis (the Ibis made the reservation for us). All in all, we were very happy with our stay.

The hotel is conveniently located near the ocean and the Larco Mar shopping center. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable -- we were given a room at the back of the hotel, and had no street noise.

The hotel has about 4 computers available for guest use in the lobby, which was a nice amenity. Also, breakfast is served on a pretty second floor patio, which made for a very relaxing experience.

The main complaint is that at 8AM, a maintenance man came and began installing a TV set on the wall of the room across the hall from us. This is a horrible way to be awakened, and the hotel really should have thought better than to do that.

The price of the hotel is reasonable, but definitely not cheap ($100). However, we did have a reasonably nice stay (except for the early morning hammering), and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    51
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
19
31
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Good beds good location, good reception, all in all it was... good :)
Best part of it was the location, right across from the hotel itself was a beautiful church - the beds were really comfy and we had a good sleep

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzzSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima W, Director de Recepción at Lima Wasi Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest, we feel great that your stay in our hotel was nice for you to enjoy of our hotel and lima city, we hope to see you once again. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

It would be difficult to get a hotel in a major US city with such a good location and low price. We enjoyed the area - maybe 2 blocks away from the ocean. Try the Italian restaurant down the street - I think it was Danika.
Very helpful staff - gave us an extra hour for check out and kept our bags while we did more sightseeing on our last day.
The hotel has a lovely terrace and allowed us to stay there all evening since we had such a late flight and didn't want to roam the streets at night.
Some parts of the hotel could use an upgrade but our room was large, clean and comfortable.
Lima is a noisy place so escaping it is almost impossible - enjoy it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is nice and very well located, closed by Larcomar mall and Larco Av. Nice bedroom, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, tv with satellite. Nice balcony with good wi fi, but noisy.
My room was located just in front of the main road, and so it was pretty hard to sleep. But there are farther rooms with some silence, or definitely less. Indeed a great location for a couple of nights. Breakfast, simple.

Room Tip: farther back rooms from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katyaperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima W, Director de Recepción at Lima Wasi Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped, muchas gracias por sus comentarios los cuales nos sirve para poder mejorrar, esperamos poder atenderlo en una nueva visita a Lima.

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel close to lots of amenities and great walks along the cliffs of Miraflores . Good buffet breakfast set out in the terrace bar with views towards the ocean. The staff were very helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima W, Director de Recepción at Lima Wasi Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Tony, many thanks for writing all your good experience you had in our hotel, we wait to see you again in our hotel visiting our country and receive all our greetings from lima wasi hotel***. we always try to give the best of us.

Best Regards

Nilton Gordillo
Front Desk Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

It's not nearly as nice as the Marriott, of course, but it's half of the price (if you don't pay the travel agent commission or the exorbitant online rates), and right down the street.
If you are considering a stay in Lima, you probably want to be in Miraflores. It's coastal, and as safe as this city gets.
Be warned that Lima is not a quiet city, so don't expect the rooms to be completely silent. If you need that, consider the upper floors of the Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarapoto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

After a few months in the jungle, it was quite nice to get a spacious room in this small but nice hotel. The location is great, a couple blocks from the ocean, and maybe 5 blocks from Larcomar, a very western shopping center. WIFI was good in the room, and they have several computers in the small lobby. Breakfast buffet was good with some variety, but don't get there too late or it will be gone. I spent 3 days there and appreciated it very much. Staff was very friendly, and front desk agents speak English.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Bayview Hotel
#106 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Hotel LLaqta
#111 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
#87 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores Colon Hotel
#84 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Hotel Senorial
#88 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Miraflores
Embajadores Hotel
Embajadores Hotel
#103 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lima Wasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lima Wasi Hotel

Property: Lima Wasi Hotel
Address: Av. Armendariz 375 - Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lima Wasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lima Wasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing