We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Isidro inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Lima(Lima)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
3
16
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
16
7
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent three nights here after our reservation in Casa Bella was overbooked and they gave us this alternative, so I don´t know the price of this hotel.
The hotel is very well located in a nice neighborhood. Rooms are OK, no frills, but clean and with enought space. The hotel offers breakfast and staff was helpful.
It has also free wifi .
For us was a perfect place to rest after a long day walking, but just that, so keep in mind what you are expecting before taking the decision.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dania15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

This hotel looks pretty much like the pictures outside but indoors not so much. The location is great (I was looking for a calm neighborhood). There is a supermarket like 5 minutes away walking and it is really beautiful, it is called Vivanda. Returning back to the hotel, the most negative aspect I found is that it is veery cold inside. I live in the coastal part of Ecuador so the coldest weather in here is 21 C with luck! There, it was like 10 C but felt like 5 C because its windy. Personally, I felt so much cold. The breakfast is great, its like a mini buffet with eggs, breads, jams, coffee, milk, sausages, and fruits. BUT, you must eat fast because the food gets really cold after a while. The rooms are quite small, they do have a private bathroom that is okay but dark even if you turn on the light and the bedroom as well. The cold can be a positive aspect if you are with your boyfriend/girlfriend so you can cuddle :)
Finally, I ended up staying here because I looked up for a cheap and nice hostel in Trip Advisor and I must say I'm happy with the decision.

Tip: Some taxi drivers do not know the exact location of the hotel. You must give them the exact address and also tell them that is near the Vivanda grocery store in San Isidro.

Room Tip: The ones with a tiny balcony
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Primero ver el precio para que no sea estafado.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews