We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stop here is almost a must !”
Review of Manolo

Manolo
Ranked #6 of 68 Dessert in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A stop here is almost a must !”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This place is definitely in the heart of the touristic area of Lima ( Miraflores) the lack of wealthy people and many tourist with affordable pocket, make this place fairly overprice but not much as you would expect. The service at this place is probably one of the fewer good services around Peru. And if you look for a great place to sit have some decent, clean and tasty meal, I will definitely recommend this place and please do not forget to try their churros. They are the best ones in Lima and of course they are Clean !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alepaleich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    418
    135
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast option”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have never tried one of Manolo´s famous churros because I am really not crazy about deserts or sweet stuff. I never considered Manolo for breakfast, but the other morning i was not wanting to go back to my apt to make breakfast and was looking someplace open to get an American style breakfast. Happened on Manolo and discovered it was open at 7 am unlike 99% of the other restaurants in Miraflores. So i sat down to try it. There was only one other table of customers, so my service was immediate and excellent. Omelets in Peru are like Pizza, everybody offers it, but nobody really goes all out to differentiate and be known for a great omelet. So, I have to say it was just average, but they did go all out with a giant glass of pineapple juice that was actually cold. I am so used to drinking warm juices that it was a very nice surprise. So, yes I will probably go back, and maybe sometime even try the churros, just to say I did.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IntiSurTravelPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stumbled across this place on a recent trip and loved it! The food was fabulous, portions generous and the churros were amazing. Fantastic service and was a great mix of locals and tourists.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weelamb2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best churros around”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This coffee shop is in the middle of Miraflores, casual place, and seems to be a favorite stop by locals and tourists alike. They have very good coffee, hot chocolate and churros. We like both the chocolate and original churros. Really yummy; stopped there twice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank floRDMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A victim of its success, too crowded and slow service”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Wonderful location, great snack and dessert menu, but all its charm has resulted in crowds, waiting for a table, tables packed too closely together and horrible, horrible service. It`s one of those places like the Stage Deli in NYC where you have to go there because everyone raves about it. But once you`ve been there, tried the food, endured the experience, there is no compelling reason to return. I go out for ice cream or food to relax and enjoy a good book or conversation. I go to Disney Land to fight with crowds, sloppy service and noise. Actually I go to Disney Land because my kids force me.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IntiSurTravelPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manolo also viewed

 

Been to Manolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing