We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miraflores Lodge
Ranked #103 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed June 12, 2011

A very high quality hotel; the staff were extremely helpful and friendly; the breakfast was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. Thye manager went out of his way to ensure that we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gms26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 215 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Miraflores Lodge: location is great, right in the middle of Miraflores - a little far away from central Lima, but that's all right considering that Miraflores, San Isidoro and Barranco are very close from the hotel and worth a visit.
The staff was very helpful and nice during our stay.
The hotel shares its building with a travel agency that can arrange day / multi-day trips for you, which is quite convenient. We did a day trip to Nazca which was well organized (but to be honest a little overpriced - $220 per person whereas you can find trips for approx. $180 with other agencies).
Rooms are a little humid, but this is the norm in Lima because of the climate.
Wifi and great breakfast available.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed a total of 7 nights in 3 different stays during 1 month in Peru. The hotel staff speaks English and were very helpful. They even allowed us to store extra luggage during one week away from Lima. There is a travel agency connected to the hotel that is helpful in arranging excursions although it may not be at the best price. Breakfast was a real plus with a wide variety of foods offered. Free WiFi is available but is not reliable int he rooms. However, there is a lovely courtyard where it is more reliable. Another big plus is the location which is within a 15 minute walk of the coastline, shopping and a lovely park. Miraflores is a great place to walk. We paid approximately $60 per night for 3 different rooms on 3 different stays. They also offer reliable airport pickup for $20 which is more than a taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wardskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Hotel MirafloresLodge is located in a quiet street, a very short walk to Kennedy Park and the shopping center in upscale residential area of Lima. Very nice, clean and safe area.
We stayed there 3 nights, and really enjoyed it.
Our room was very cozy and clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
They serve a great breakfast.
We highly recommend this hotel.
Claudie and Andrew
Sag Harbor, New York

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stayed November 24-27, 2010. We are very satisfy with this hotel. It is located behind the main road and exact walking distance between the main park (Kennedy) and the beach mall (Larcomar). The tourism police station is half of block away.

Extremely friendly service. The personnel was very helpful all the time, getting us a cab on request, giving us directions, advise on traffic and safety measures to take on the places we wanted to visit. They also own a small travel agency next door and can give u info on traveling to Macchu Picchu among many places within Peru. This hotel has a very homy feeling and very secure.

We arrived at 5:30am, so we previously contact (calls and e-mail) the hotel sales manager (Cesar Lerner) and requested a pick up from the airport. They were also very kind to let us check in early. but if the room couldn't be available, they alow you to leave your luggage there until check-in time and so u can go sight seen or just elax on the hotel common areas. We booked a double bed room. The room (#218) was medium size with a very big window and very clean, equiped with a mini fridge with available drinks at a charge, one big free bottle of water, mini portable heater, extra blankets, hair dryer, cable TV, free local calls and free wi-fi. The beds were more on the extra firm side. The 2nd floor also has a computer available to use the internet. We had hot water every time we took a shower. The breakfast was good and it included: 6 different types of yogurt, several different types of spreads, 5 different types of bread, 4 different types of fresh juices, cold cuts, freshly ground and brew coffee, instant coffe, hot & cold milk, 8 different types of teas, fresh fruits and scramble eggs. On the negative side, most of the rooms windows face the patio and you could hear if people were talking loud and laughing wich happen only once to us. Also, there is a 7am to 6pm building construction across the street and some of the noise echos in the patio but we were so tired at the end of the day that we will sleep tru it. A minor thing too is that the bathrooms have a small opening (aprox 30inx7in or 75cm x 15cm) for the shower steem to scape but it doesn't have a window to close out the noise or weather. Our solution was to make sure to keep the bathroom door closed as much as possible. I traveled with my very picky husband and active 4 yr old kid and both were very happy in the hotel. Everyone in the hotel had a smiling face and made sure to greet us every single time they saw us (something that will get you a lot if you use it when in Lima). I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a relaxing place but not suttable for party people since it is a family own hotel. Thank you very much to everyone in the hotel, our stay was a very pleasant one. Surely we will come back here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LosQueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Having stayed in the Miraflores neighborhood before at a much more expensive hotel on someone else's dime, I picked this hotel after reading a few reviews and seeing that its location was near where we wanted to be.

We were not disappointed. The neighborhood was great, the room clean and the bathroom large. The room had a hair dryer -- always a bonus -- and came with a free bottle of water. We loved the patio! Most of all, the staff was unbelievably helpful and friendly. They were very helpful in arranging transportation, making local calls and giving us directions.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Very safe....5-8 minute walk to Park Kennedy and Larcomar....Breakfast was ok ... it was served between 7:30-10:30 which is nice if you like to sleep in like me... room was very spacious(matrimonial) and plenty of hot water..and the rate per night is a steal! Staff was excellent...friendly and helpful.. marco antonio (front desk) and his friend miguel(who works next door at a travel agency) helped me book my trip to cusco at a very discounted price.. excellent stay..would return

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank accpuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Carmel Hotel
Carmel Hotel
#84 of 234 in Lima
163 reviews
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Miraflores Inn
Miraflores Inn
#83 of 234 in Lima
225 reviews
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#46 of 234 in Lima
427 reviews
Miraflores
El Farolito Hotel
El Farolito Hotel
#123 of 234 in Lima
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraflores Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraflores Lodge

Address: Colon 230 Miraflores, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraflores Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miraflores Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing