We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Inka Path

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Inka Path
Ranked #181 of 310 Lima B&B and Inns
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Excellent location, walk to either of the main squares, nice staff, affordable, clean. Had to ask twice for towels. No free bottled water. Breakfast poor. But the room was fine, people helpful, enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanJoseCA999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    28
    13
    5
See reviews for
9
24
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Or at least you'd hope there would be with the amount of drilling which goes on at night here next to our permanently open window. The hotel assured us that it would cease at 11-30 at night, which it did, only for it to start again half an hour later.

The hotel were nice enough to move us to a new room, and lumpy (and 45 year old) pillows aside, we managed to get some sleep.

Having a shower the next morning proved difficult - when I turned the hot water tap on the tap fell off and I proceeded to get scalded by hot water (at least this room had hot water and you didn't have to manually heat it up like our initial room). The shore screen was also broken as it was off the hinges.

Breakfast consisted of 2 day old rolls, some yoghurt and cereal - no juice no toaster.

They do however have wifi (which I'm using to write this review) and it has a fantastic location.

If you just are looking for location and happy to sleep next to a construction site with a lumpy pillow and possibly no hot water, then this place is for you. For everyone else, stay away.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CAJPJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Inkapath is in a perfect central location.Access is only via a pedestrian mall. The mall can be very noisy in the evening with Peruvians strolling along the many shops there. The hotel itself is a little bit like a rabbit warren and rooms and facilities look a bit tired and dated. Staff is friendly, although not all speak English

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorbertW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The good: Centrally located Wi-fi. TV had a USB port-handy for charging.
Yes there are stairs but they aren't that bad
The not so good: we were told the water would be off between 7am & 3pm. Towels were tiny & not very absorbent. It was cold. Pillows were thin. We got breakfast only on the second morning of our stay (didnt realise we were meant to get it on the first day) & it was slightly stale bread & jam, thats it. Staff speak limited english.
Stayed here as most people seem to as part of an Intrepid tour-if you need extra nights at any of your intrepid tour hotels you are better off booking direct, Intrepid bump up the price by quite a lot.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBrown162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima Region, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Like everybody else I stayed here as part of an intrepid tour. Yes it does have steepish stairs up to reception, but I've seen worse. The location is also great. The room also appears to be very clean

My only complaint is the construction noise going on. It started at around 11pm and proceeded until well after 4am. I did not get ANY sleep, despite attempting to use ear plugs, head phones and anything else I could possibly think of . I'm blown away that intrepid and the hotel staff expect people to be able to sleep through what appears to be major reconstruction of either the underground of the hotel or an immediately attached building.

Seriously disappointed with the start of this trip! I would recommend anyone who is coming here in the next few weeks to be prepared for NO sleep. Once the construction is done I'm sure this hotel would be very pleasant to stay in. But until then I would personally not pay to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandiceChaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Was wary of the negative reviews about this hotel and the noise came as no surprise so glad I was armed with earplugs. Had to ask for towels in both rooms as staying before and after a tour with Intrepid, there was a mix up with accommodation which reception staff did not want to sort out and the last straw was an accusation of using something from the mini-bar which we hadn't touched at all and being forced to pay for it. A very sour end to a great stay in Peru.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. Front rooms overlook the main shopping street which is e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The reviews warned of Inka Path being substandard so it came as no surprise when we found females hair (not ours) in separate beds in room 306. I have added the hair in photographs. Plus there is a skylight that lets cold air and noise in from the street. Substandard considering the intrepid travel agent who booked us this tip gets a nice cut too (we checked prices online). In addition the stairs are steep which can be tough to lug bags up and it is a no go area at night as tourist information at the area told us. Why do Intrepid recommend this hotel? It Is not fit for purpose on so many levels. I only conclude that intrepid don't care. Happy to discuss further with them too, which I will.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Schuey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel Continental Lima
#57 of 226 in Lima
384 reviews
Cercado de Lima
Maury Hotel
Maury Hotel
#171 of 226 in Lima
115 reviews
Cercado de Lima
Kamana Hotel
Kamana Hotel
#165 of 226 in Lima
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospedaje Santa Rosa
#90 of 310 in Lima
52 reviews
Cercado de Lima
Hostal Bonbini
Hostal Bonbini
#197 of 338 in Lima
75 reviews
Hostal Plaza Mayor
#182 of 338 in Lima
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inka Path? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inka Path

Property: Hotel Inka Path
Address: Jiron de la Union no 654, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Cercado de Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Inka Path 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Inka Path reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing