We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B&B Miraflores Wasi is a good value in Miraflores.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Miraflores Wasi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Miraflores Wasi
Ranked #25 of 301 Lima B&B and Inns
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“B&B Miraflores Wasi is a good value in Miraflores.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

If you are looking for a place in Miraflores, this place is a good value. They will pick you up at the airport if you want. The hotel is 15 minute walk to the cliffs and of Miraflores, but the area is quite and really safe. It is right down the street from Huaca Pucllana, a adobe and clay pyramid. The rooms are basic and the breakfast was OK, but for the price, this place is good. At the end of the day, If I was looking for a hotel in Miraflores, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    73
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
32
50
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Wasai B&B Miraflores was a delightful find. This family run establishment is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely, our room huge and the beds lovely and comfortable. We were able to cook up a storm in the well equipped kitchen. A real treat after travelling for 6 weeks. Wilma also kindly stored our bags for a day and then let us hang around that evening as we had a late bus. We will be back:) Thank you x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FollowFortuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirafloresWasi, Owner at B&B Miraflores Wasi, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Google Translation
Gracias Por su Visita, Nos alegra que hayas tenido una buena experiencia.
Esperamos su Pronta visita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I made the mistake of staying here on our last night in Lima. We are both blonde and speak spanish very well, contrary to what the staff assumed. They were extremely rude from the minute we arrived and didn't seem to have our best interest at heart. If you don't speak spanish well, don't come here. During our trip to Peru we experienced service here and there that wasn't exactly friendly ... But this was offensive.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirafloresWasi, Gerente at B&B Miraflores Wasi, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
I appreciate your opinion, our interest is to improve and we highly value the opinion of our passengers.
I honestly do not understand your comment, you mean that you found it offensive that we speak in your language? or you mean the opposite? I would appreciate clarify this point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roudnice nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hostal (not hostel as there is a difference) proved to be great value for money spent. All personnel were extremely helpful and provided great service with a smile at any hour of the day. If flying into the Lima International airport I can recommend taking their 20 USD offer of taxi transport to the establishment. It is about a 30 - 40 minute drive depending on traffic and eliminates the hassle of haggling with the madding crowd of taxi drivers trying to get your business. We were a party of three old guys staying in a triple room. The beds were comfortable, rooms clean, hot water flowed at all times (be patient, it will come) and the Wi-Fi worked well. The location is in a quiet neighborhood and is a 20 minute walk to a popular Miraflores restaurant and bar area as well as markets and shops in one direction and a 30 minute walk to the Miraflores coast in the other, past Parque Kennedy, another popular area for residents. A taxi to central Lima costs 8 soles. A useful tip is to print out a map of the hostal location as many taxis have no idea where Tarapaca Avenida is. The hostal will be only too happy to print this out for you. Saves a lot of grief on return trips back to the hostal. Breakfast was adequate and prepared in communal kitchen facilities. This provides a great opportunity to chat with fellow travelers. If one has time to kill or needs respite from heat the Boulangerie next door provides light meals or snacks and drinks. About 100 meters from the hostal the ancient Lima tribe built the Huaca Pucllana pyramids which is a very interesting look into the pre-Inca cultures that flourished in Peru circa 400 AD. At the end of the day people make all the difference and since we did not choose to stay at the Hiltons or Marriots of the world we found very personalized service here which we can recommend to all budget travelers. We stayed there on two difference occasions and will do so again on our next trip. Thanks to all at B&B Wasi who made our experience richer by their friendliness. Mel R

Room Tip: If you are going to cry about one thing or another for the price you pay here then check into the Hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

My friend and I stayed here on two separate occasions to get rest during red eye flights. The staff were very friendly. The airport pickup is well worth it and eliminates the hassle of dealing with the crowd of cab drivers outside. The room was very clean, bed comfortable and bathroom modern. Food wasn't amazing, but other than that - fantastic stay. 10 min drive from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a great hostel at a great price. We stayed with our 3 children. The neighbourhood is very safe and close to everything. We had no concerns walking in the evening. The front staff was very helpful. We arrived very early and we were able to check in to the hotel despite the check in time in the afternoon for which we were incredibly grateful. The breakfast was a great start to the day. The room was large and well appointed. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teejay403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel staff were accommodating and helpful, they organised an airport transfer for us, told us where to go on a map, signposted us to a launderette and ordered a taxi to Chorrillos when we left. They personally cooked eggs for breakfast in the communal kitchen which was a nice touch as I think we might have been the only guests staying. We booked through booking.com and asked for a matrimonial room but got a vast room with three double beds, a single and a dining room table and four chairs. It was a little over kill for just two people but was comfortable enough. The room faced out onto the main road which wasn´t too noisy as it´s away from the main heart of Miraflores. There is a Boulangerie just underneath our window which meant we could hear people chatting until about 10pm at night after which is got quiet and they closed shop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hostal L'Baron
#142 of 226 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Hotel Park Suites
#108 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Ginebra Hotel
#149 of 226 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Wari Suites
#67 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Miraflores
Miraflores Inn
Miraflores Inn
#64 of 226 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Miraflores Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Miraflores Wasi

Property: B&B Miraflores Wasi
Address: Calle Tarapaca, 261 | Miraflores, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Miraflores Wasi 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A minute walk from Huaca Pucllana, B&B Miraflores Wasi can arrange an airport shuttle service for an extra charge. There is Wi-Fi. Rooms include a private bathroom and cable TV. B&B Miraflores Wasi's rooms are simply furnished. The tour desk at Miraflores Wasi B&B offers information and advice for city trips. Guests can benefit from the B&B's 24-hour front desk. Guests at B&B Miraflores Wasi can enjoy a daily American breakfast buffet. Lima Golf Club is a 5-minute drive from the B&B. Guests can ask at the front desk about the B&B's car rental service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Miraflores Wasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Miraflores Wasi
b&b Miraflores Wasi Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing