We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DECENT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Miraflores Wasi
Ranked #28 of 312 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
gville fl.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DECENT PLACE”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have stayed 3 times at the B&B on Tarapaca and even though it is not a luxury place it still is a great deal for the price they charge . Julio and Vera are super nice people , and will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I don't know if Jessica is still there , but her only problem is that she should smile once in a while. Poor girl . Breakfast is awesome and included in the price ,so I have no complaints. yeah you can hear the guy snoring in the next room , but if you need a 5 star hotel then stop being a cheap skate and pay the price.

Room Tip: don't stay in the hallway rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gringomarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, Propietario at B&B Miraflores Wasi, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we will always try to improve to give better service to our guests, we hope to have you back again soon, this way you may compare, a big hug from Lima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    73
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
32
50
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had made our reservation close to 4 months in advance, when we got there the lady had the reservation dates wrong, we had to show her the voucher so she could acknowledge the mistake, she laughed it off saying that she almost reported us as a NO SHOW, I believe that had we not paid in advanced they would have asked us to stay elsewhere, however they had no rooms available for us and had to ask their other location to take us in, because the only room they had available had two twin beds.

They were nice enough to ask the other hotel to pick us up, and take us to their other location a couple of blocks away. Because of their mistake, they placed us in a very big room with a nice view (with great WIFI) reminding us that it was only for that day and we had to move to a smaller room the following afternoon, which seemed fair.

Even though it seemed very clean, there was no soap or shampoo, we had to request it, and they only give soap, no shampoo unless you buy it.

The next day we were put in to another room that was hot stuffy and the wifi was very poor. The staff was kind of helpful but never went the extra mile like all the other place where we had stayed.

On the plus side, very good breakfast and they offer transportation to the airport at a very cheap cost ($20 USD). Other than that, I feel there were better places in Miraflores where you could stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonmsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, Propietario at B&B Miraflores Wasi, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank ou for your review, and we are very sorry for any inconvenience you had with the booking, it seems we gave you the best solution we had at that moment, but anyway if we have the chance we may do better, we offer to you a free night in our suites for you o for a friend of you, this way you may get a better experience of your stay at any of our wasi bed and breakfasts. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a double room, two beds pushed together, which was compact. There was a small table, some shelves in the corner and a television. The ensuite bathroom was clean but the shower pressure poor. We were next to the dining area but there wasn't very much noise. Some care has been taken to make the room look decent and it was kept clean.

The breakfast was standard Peruvian fare - bread, jam, hot drink and eggs.

The service was fine, they collected us from the airport and returned us there for $20. The rate increases on public holidays to $30. The location is good for the Miraflores area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, Propietario at B&B Miraflores Wasi, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thnk you for your comments, we will keep improving to get better service and experience for other guests. We hope to have you back in Lima and in Wasi soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The service at this B&B was great for me. They set up a pickup from the airport and also helped me arrange transportation to the bus station when I was leaving, which was so helpful. My Spanish is terrible, but we were able to communicate. The breakfast was simple, fresh eggs, rolls, ham, cheese, jam and butter. The location is nice, it´s a couple of blocks from some ruins, two blocks from a supermarket and it´s a 20 or 30 minute walk down to the water. There´s also a great cafe next door which I highly recommend. The only reason I give it four stars was my room - it didn't have windows and it would get very stuffy in there during the day. But it was a nice alternative to sharing a room or bathroom at a hostel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, Propietario at B&B Miraflores Wasi, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for the review, we offer to you on the next stay an upgrade to a superior room, this way you will have the 5 stars experience, hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great Place with a great location. The facilities are small but good enough to spend few days and enjoy Lima. I enjoyed the breadfast and the friendly staff. I would suggest improving the Wifi conection since the signal doesn't arrive to the rooms and also have staff able to speak english.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had originally booked the other property sometime in April(?). As we were staying in the Sacred Valley, I received an email to reconfirm my reservation. I responded and asked if we could add a 2nd night. I received a response saying they did not offer additional nights, and recommended I try this property. They took care of all that info for me. So far, so good.
Once we landed in Lima, we looked for our driver. And this is where the problems began. Our driver was in a rush, we don't know why. He didn't wait for us, just darted across the street to the parking lot, while we dodged oncoming cars carrying our luggage. First of all, the driver shouldn't be allowed behind the wheel of a car. He was a horrible driver. Second of all, while the car was not filthy, it wasn't clean either. Duct tape everywhere. As we were driving, I happened to notice some white gooey stuff on the back of my shoe, it was the goo from the tape. It came off my show fairly easily. He reconfirmed out destination. He confirmed our original destination, I corrected him, he disagreed, and took me to the orignal location. Upon getting out of the car, I realized not only my shoe had gotten duct tape glue on it, it was all over the back of pants. Brand new pants I had bought 2 days before leaving for Peru. And, he thought it was funny. We went inside, the friendly girls said I was to be at the other location, and I told them what happend. They got us another driver, went to to our new room, which was very spacious for the amount paid. I noticed we had no towels. My bf went to go get towels, as I was going to wash my pants in the bathroom (they were my last set of clean clothes before flying out late the next day). He happened to ask about laundry service, so instead he came & took my pants. I went down to inquire on how long it would take, and was told I would not get them back until the next day, and that they had already been picked up. I told her I was not going to pay the 10 soles for getting them washed as their driver ruined them, and that I was not paying them for the driver. They said that was fine. I looked over, and saw my pants sitting on a chair, therefore, they were not picked up, and the girl flat out lied to me. I took them back, tried to wash them myself, with no success as the towels were damaging the fabric.
More CONS:
Hot water lasted no more than 3 minutes. Took a cold shower that night.
Walls are very thin, and we had the upstairs unit.

I will be leaving my review for my original location as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chechi, Manager at B&B Miraflores Wasi, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I would recommend Tripadvisor to delete this review as this is clearly about a taxi driver and not the hotel. This lady arrived very upset, she was angry because her pants where damaged with tape, (the taxi driver says it was not at his car), we offered to her that we will send the pants to the laundry, she agreed, but some minutes after she left the pants, she was even more upset because the pants still there. This was a person that you could not discuss with, we explain that they have to come and get the clothes to clean it but she wanted to be done at the minute, which was impossible for us, the driver offered to pay for the laundry and gave her the service at no cost , but she still upset and blame us for not having anything to wear. Then she started to find everything wrong, for us it was a very difficult experience serving this guest, a shame the reviews like this that started on a taxi driver ends harming us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a basic b&b run by a very friendly family. The room and bed were comfortable for the two nights we spent here. The breakfast is very nice and complete in a little patio. The free wifi was pretty good as well.

For the price we paid it would be very difficult to find better value!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ouwe-globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Esperanza
Hotel Esperanza
#193 of 227 in Lima
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Open Guest House
Open Guest House
#38 of 312 in Lima
103 reviews
Hostel Pucllana
#27 of 343 in Lima
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Miraflores Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Miraflores Wasi

Property: B&B Miraflores Wasi
Address: Calle Tarapaca, 261 | Miraflores, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 312 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Miraflores Wasi 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A minute walk from Huaca Pucllana, B&B Miraflores Wasi can arrange an airport shuttle service for an extra charge. There is Wi-Fi. Rooms include a private bathroom and cable TV. B&B Miraflores Wasi's rooms are simply furnished. The tour desk at Miraflores Wasi B&B offers information and advice for city trips. Guests can benefit from the B&B's 24-hour front desk. Guests at B&B Miraflores Wasi can enjoy a daily American breakfast buffet. Lima Golf Club is a 5-minute drive from the B&B. Guests can ask at the front desk about the B&B's car rental service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Miraflores Wasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Miraflores Wasi
b&b Miraflores Wasi Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing