We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel in Miraflores”
Review of Enjoy Hostels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enjoy Hostels
Ranked #206 of 378 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed there last January (just catching up on reviews now). It is in a perfect location, safe in Miraflores. Close to the waterfront, and just off a main street. Our room was clean, and serviced daily. The staff we encountered were awesome. And it was cheaper than all the other places we looked at. Breakfast is included. Not a party hostel, although the walls are a little thin sometimes. Stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baivw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 77 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

Steyed in lima for one night, chose this hostal as they provide airport pickup and a great location (previously i had chosen a hostal near the airport between 2 flights but then you just sit in some awful loction - slums of Lima). So rather a longer drive and a nice place. Airport pickup was all fine, hostal great location (safe even at night to walk around), hostal staff friendly, room clean (dorm w 8 beds, if all would be occupied a biut crowded I guess). yes, bathroom ceiling not to top, so thats not ideal. Squeaking doors - that should be easy to fix ;-) Kitchen for use, pleasant atmosphere
Would stay there again any time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohnblumenblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Located close to all the action in Miraflores, this hostel has clean rooms with shower and toilet. The staff are friendly and there is plenty of information available as to what to see in do in Lima and the rest of Peru. There is small kitchen to make food, though there are plenty of cheap restaurants close by. The reception are also has some sofas and cable TV and DVD's if the sightseeing gets too much. Bike hire is also available. I admit it doesn't look much from the outside, but it is very spacious and clean inside.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank Kaeru30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The location was definitely the best thing about this place. The rooms were OK, but never got cleaned in 8 days we stayed there, and the bathroom wall never went up to the ceiling so you could here everything from outside. Staff were friendly if spoken to, but not outgoing, and always seemed to be smoking inside. Breakfast was the worst we had in Peru, after a few days i asked for a discount ($1) and went to the supermarket nearby for breakfast, much better. I'm sure there has to be much better options than this in Lima, i definitely will look for one next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

the hostel is nice, the staff are friendly.
Good location.
But i had a problem, i forgot my mobile there and i called them within 30 min i realized it.
and the manager said to me. We found it and gonna keep till u get back to Lima.
i got it back....but when i get home in London i checked my balance, they spent 85 pounds in calls and video calls.
i contacted the manager but she refused to refund me and keep saying the batery was off and no one made the calls.
im soo pissed off.
just be careful....dont forget anything there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelita12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Quiet location in Miraflores. It's located in the residentail area, supermarket is nearby.
Simple & clean rooms with breakfast included. Very secure place because the front door is always lockd. Nice sevices. Staff helped me to order a taxi and spoke to the driver where I need to go and how much I need to pay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank iRiccardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
El Farolito Hotel
El Farolito Hotel
#122 of 236 in Lima
32 reviews
Cercado de Lima
Mana Hostel
Mana Hostel
#16 of 378 in Lima
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Alpes Lima
Alpes Lima
#21 of 378 in Lima
114 reviews
Miraflores
Red Llama Eco Hostel
Red Llama Eco Hostel
#17 of 378 in Lima
185 reviews
Miraflores
Marqay Hostel Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Hostels

Address: Manco Capac 515 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 378 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range: $12 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern hostel, managed with the experience gained from our hostel in Europe. Enjoy is ideally located in the heart of miraflores. This touristic hotspot and commercial centre of Lima, is at 150 meters from Larcomar, Miraflores' biggest beachfront shopping centre. Enjoy is situated close to Kennedy's Park, another major tourist attraction of Miraflores. Enjoy Hostels is surrounded by many bars, clubs, restaurant´s discoteques, fastfood chains, supermarkets, banks, cinemas, bowling alleys, clothing and accesory stores. EVERYTHING YOU NEED IN A SHORT WALKING DISTANCE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Enjoy Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing