We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores
Ranked #14 of 305 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great spot to stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Handy to eateries and public transport. This is the only accommodation we booked from New Zealand. Enrique the owner is a top bloke and we found him helpful. Room was basic and clean. Wifi in room. Breakfast was continental and basic but plenty of food.
We used green taxi from aeropuerto to get to hotel, Lima is busy and drivers crazy so be ready!

It's nice and quiet at Casa Wayra, Enrique pre booked us a taxi to bus station for the morning we left, great service!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    96
    29
    5
    0
See reviews for
46
58
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wellington new zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I loved it here, we stayed here while waiting for our flight back to NZ. Great staff, and service. They were very attentive, and the two ladies who did the breakfast, were SO nice. However, our bus was held up before lima, and when i clicked on the buzzer the young man who attends the counter was asleep, so he seemed very grumpy on our arrival. He knew of our situation however, i think he might have not of liked us. Thats ok since we loved our stay there. Dont catch the authorised taxi service, they drove like they would on a western road, and we were late for our flight by 5 mins. He arrived half an hour late. Better to get the grunty taxi drivers, who are all pretty nice and will give you a much cheaper ride.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikayla90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Not the most attentive staff but the location was great. B&B was conveniently located in Miraflores and within walking distance to great dining and shopping. Neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. Felt very comfortable walking at night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuffnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Very nice place to stay. The rooms are large. Simple but have all the necessary components for a comfortable sleep. The rooms and linens are clean. The bathrooms have very hot water for showers.

The staff are wonderful! Very friendly and extremely helpful with any questions .

Locations is on a side street, but walking distance to Kennedy Park and the shopping.

In the morning there is a simple breakfast: coffee, bread, and jam.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is staying in Lima for a few days, who is looking for a simple, affordable hostel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H_Train17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My party of 3 stayed at the Casa Wayra and the beginning and end of our trip to Peru. It was a wonderful home away from home. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was superb. It was close to an ocean walk, resturants, and public transit to other parts of the city. However, it was far enough away to guarantee a good night's sleep!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Very clean, with attentive staff at breakfast. Good breakfast including scrambled eggs. Comfortable but firm bed. Rooms are basic, but the water is hot. Fresh linens daily, with shampoo and soap provided. Location is a few minutes walk from a metropolitano (express bus that mimics rapid transit). Safe neighborhood. Stayed three nights and would certainly return. Staff does not speak much if any English, but Enrique does and will help in any way he can.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are probably more quiet than the street rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayfaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I had a nice, comfortable stay here and recommend the spot!
Here are some details:
- My room was spacious with its own bathroom, a closet, and a fan. Soap and a shampoo/conditioner were provided. Enough blankets to keep warm, and fresh towels daily. Very simple, not much in the way of decor.
- The included breakfast was a small but satisfying plate of scrambled eggs, two toasts, jam, juice, and a choice of coffee or tea, prepared for each guest personally when you arrive at the table to eat.
-The downstairs common area was bright and pretty. Lots of DVDs to choose from and some books, too.
- The location is walking distance to LarcoMar, a common tourist destination/outdoor shopping/eating area in Miraflores.
- Free wifi and one computer in the common area.

I had a misunderstanding with the owner about the length of my stay and cancellation policies; I'm glad to say he handled it with good customer service, which is also an important plus.

Overall, nice simple place in a great location.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 224 in Lima
781 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores

Property: Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores
Address: Manco Capac, 838, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Wayra B&B Miraflores Welcome to Lima, Perú. We offer you a very nice B&B with great location and relax atmosphere. Casa Wayra provides you with simple, clean & comfortable rooms, all with a private bathroom and most of them with garden view. Common area with a spacious living room including TV with cable and DVD, a dining room with fridge, microwave and a nice garden with a relaxing atmosphere. American Breakfast is included for all the guests on terrace and garden. You will have a computer with free internet access and Wi-FI connection in all the areas. Including all necessary services to enjoy your stay with the best location available in Miraflores to easily get to all that city of Lima has to offer. Come and discover the secrets of Lima and feel like home at Casa Wayra. Since 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing