We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores
Ranked #17 of 339 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I loved it here, we stayed here while waiting for our flight back to NZ. Great staff, and service. They were very attentive, and the two ladies who did the breakfast, were SO nice. However, our bus was held up before lima, and when i clicked on the buzzer the young man who attends the counter was asleep, so he seemed very grumpy on our arrival. He knew of our situation however, i think he might have not of liked us. Thats ok since we loved our stay there. Dont catch the authorised taxi service, they drove like they would on a western road, and we were late for our flight by 5 mins. He arrived half an hour late. Better to get the grunty taxi drivers, who are all pretty nice and will give you a much cheaper ride.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikayla90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 232 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

Not the most attentive staff but the location was great. B&B was conveniently located in Miraflores and within walking distance to great dining and shopping. Neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. Felt very comfortable walking at night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuffnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Very nice place to stay. The rooms are large. Simple but have all the necessary components for a comfortable sleep. The rooms and linens are clean. The bathrooms have very hot water for showers.

The staff are wonderful! Very friendly and extremely helpful with any questions .

Locations is on a side street, but walking distance to Kennedy Park and the shopping.

In the morning there is a simple breakfast: coffee, bread, and jam.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is staying in Lima for a few days, who is looking for a simple, affordable hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_Train17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My party of 3 stayed at the Casa Wayra and the beginning and end of our trip to Peru. It was a wonderful home away from home. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was superb. It was close to an ocean walk, resturants, and public transit to other parts of the city. However, it was far enough away to guarantee a good night's sleep!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Very clean, with attentive staff at breakfast. Good breakfast including scrambled eggs. Comfortable but firm bed. Rooms are basic, but the water is hot. Fresh linens daily, with shampoo and soap provided. Location is a few minutes walk from a metropolitano (express bus that mimics rapid transit). Safe neighborhood. Stayed three nights and would certainly return. Staff does not speak much if any English, but Enrique does and will help in any way he can.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are probably more quiet than the street rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayfaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I had a nice, comfortable stay here and recommend the spot!
Here are some details:
- My room was spacious with its own bathroom, a closet, and a fan. Soap and a shampoo/conditioner were provided. Enough blankets to keep warm, and fresh towels daily. Very simple, not much in the way of decor.
- The included breakfast was a small but satisfying plate of scrambled eggs, two toasts, jam, juice, and a choice of coffee or tea, prepared for each guest personally when you arrive at the table to eat.
-The downstairs common area was bright and pretty. Lots of DVDs to choose from and some books, too.
- The location is walking distance to LarcoMar, a common tourist destination/outdoor shopping/eating area in Miraflores.
- Free wifi and one computer in the common area.

I had a misunderstanding with the owner about the length of my stay and cancellation policies; I'm glad to say he handled it with good customer service, which is also an important plus.

Overall, nice simple place in a great location.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ana456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Nice and simple B&B in Lima Miraflores area. Very nice and quiet area. Close to restaurants and cafes. Very safe.

My room looked a bit old but was clean and facing the street. Shower was good with hot water. Sitting area inside and outside has WiFi too. Breakfast, american, is included.

Fits the cost of 35USD per night.

Host very helpful in providing directions.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#11 of 236 in Lima
887 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hostal El Patio
Hostal El Patio
#13 of 339 in Lima
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
B&B Tradiciones
B&B Tradiciones
#9 of 339 in Lima
256 reviews
Miraflores
Quinta Miraflores Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores

Address: Calle Manco Capac #838, Lima 15074, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range: $48 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Wayra B&B Miraflores, Lima, Peru. We offer you a nice Bed & Breakfast with relax atmosphere and great location in Miraflores. Casa Wayra provides you with nice, clean & comfortable rooms, all with private bathroom and garden view. A garden and terrace where you will listen to the birds during breakfast. Common area with a spacious living room including TV and DVD, a dining room with fridge, microwave and a nice terrace to relax. American Breakfast is included for all the guests as well as computer with free internet and Wi-FI connection in all the areas. Including all necessary services to enjoy your stay with the best location available in Miraflores to easily get to all that Lima has to offer. Why book in Casa Wayra? 1. Excellent Value for Money. 2. We offer you personalized attention. 3. The location is perfect. 4. We are a small business 100% Peruvian. 5. Breakfast is served on an open terrace next to the garden. 6. Friendly atmosphere to meet other travelers like you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Wayra Bed & Breakfast Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing