We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pariwana Hostel Lima
Ranked #1 of 338 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hostel”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

When I first saw reviews about this hostel I was really worried it would be very party orientated and loud. Once I got here I realised its not at all. There is a party aspect but it has not ruined my sleep once. My boyfriend and I stayed in the 6 bed dorms with bathrooms. They were great and quiet (away from the bar and front street). The beds are super comfy and the place is really clean. The showers are hot and have good water pressure. the staff are excellent, helpful and (mostly) all speak good English. It's in a good location with everything you need in the immediate area (atm, restaurants, shops) and just a short walk to the beach. They've got free pool and table tennis and host other activities most nights.
All in all I would recommend this hostel and know we'll be back

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarinnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    252
    62
    14
    14
See reviews for
10
93
253
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here only for one night on my way back home, but it was definitely a great choice. It is located super close to the ocean as well as the metro in Miraflores, the nicer area of Lima. The staff was very friendly and the rooms/bathrooms were huge and very clean. We used the fully equipped kitchen to cook dinner one night and the free breakfast was really nice. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank LRMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Pariwana hostel is definitely a good option to stay in Lima. The location is awesome, near the public transport system and with a lot of leisure options nearby and only 10-15 minutes away the Pacific shore by walking. The staff was very helpful and, in general, the hostel was very clean.

If you are searching for some place where you can meet new people and a "party hostel", then Pariwana seems a good option. However, the sleeping quality can be affected if your room is in the rooftop, where all social activities happen.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMariani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a stop over in Lima before heading to Cusco. We stayed in Room #9, which is a private room with 2 twin beds and a bathroom for S115 per night. Hostel is perfectly located in Miraflores and is very safe. It's easy to walk to many of the sites from here, and the staff helps with anything you need. They helped us get taxis and gave us maps and directions to many sites. I only had a few issues with the hostel. Our room faced a side street, but wasn't far from the main street, so it did get quite loud. Closing the window helped, but then the room got hot. Not a fault of the hostel, they can't really control the outside noise. In our room, we didn't get a strong wifi signal, so we had to go to the bar to use the internet. Not a bad thing, it was a great bar with affordable drinks! The free breakfast was enough to get the day started, and you could order something more if you needed it. Overall it was a great place to stay and I would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexbro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Really friendly staff, even the cleaning staff are so friendly! Beds are made everyday which I've never experienced in any other hostel! Both big and small lockers available. Clean rooms and bathrooms Lovely rooftop area with ping pong table and deck chairs. Great location, close to lots of nice restaurants and even a cinema. Good free breakfast and good events on most nights in the week, a good place to meet people!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my partner after staying at Kokopelli and this was way better. Clean rooms and bathroom (male & female bathrooms are separate which I think is good) good breakfast with really helpful staff. We were in the big dorm which had plenty of room. Would recommend this to anyone going to lima and would definitely stay again myself if heading back to lima!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This place is proper crazy, we only had a couple of nights in Lima and unfortunately due to my old age combined with our punishing schedule, we were too knackered to join in with the frivolity and hit the sack for midnight. Our room was located bang outside the bar/ rooftop patio area and celebrations went on long and hard into the night with what sounded like a Congo going on immediately outside our door.

The dorms were clean/ tidy and the hostel has game's, events, and activities going on daily. It's certainly a great sociable place to meet people but certainly not a place to come if you in search of some tranquillity. Breakfast was the usual standard bread, cereal and coffee affair and is served up in the bar which is two floors up and is an excellent place to have a couple of beers, play a game of pool and observe the hustle and bustle in Kennedy square and Miraflores. Free shots are also dished out like they are going out of fashion - during our stay a national earthquake drill was undertaken and every person in the city was turfed out into the streets which became totally gridlocked - Result: Free shots on the house in Pariwana.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambownumber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#14 of 226 in Lima
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#2 of 338 in Lima
207 reviews
LOKI Lima
#5 of 338 in Lima
396 reviews
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
#7 of 338 in Lima
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwana Hostel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Property: Pariwana Hostel Lima
Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 338 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing