We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved The Rooftop Space!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pariwana Hostel Lima
Ranked #1 of 338 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved The Rooftop Space!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Really great location in central Miraflores, and lots of helpful staff on hand. It is good hostel to meet people and have a good time.....the roof top is just great, lots of tables and chairs, a ping pong table, and a covered little portion with bean bag chairs (though it barely ever rains in Lima!)

If you are exhausted and just want a good nights sleep, this may not be the best place if you are a light sleeper, but it's a great social place, with great hangout spaces, and social events every night (they don't go too late, i think the idea is to start at the hostel, and then go out from there...)

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Laslow P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    252
    62
    14
    14
See reviews for
10
93
253
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

FIRST IMPRESSION: Really nice building in a centrally loacted area. Good security and really friendly staff (who make great Oreo Milkshakes!).

STAFF: Really great, good fun at the bar and all speak English.

DORMS: Lovely comfortable beds with chargers in the lockers and a small shelf next to the bed, which is always handy! :)

BREAKFAST: We never ate here for breakfast but we did eat tea here, from the menu, which was really nice.

FACILITIES; Wifi was good in the rooms, the parties and activities were a great way of meeting new people. The location is perfect for all food / shopping needs and a short walk to the main Malecon.

INTERNET: Computers there for people to use and wifi in all the building.

OTHER; The only thing that I can say was bad about this place was that the day after a big party, the cleaner came in at 09.30 hoovering and talking. When people have been encouraged to party and drink, its a bit cruel waking them up hungover to the sound of Henry Hoover!!!

Would you stay again? Yes

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephieAlice_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I've stayed in both Cusco and Lima locations - both operations are legit and well run - if I had to choose one though, Cusco runs a slightly better operation.

This place made me feel like at home. It had it's own bar, restaurant, terraces where you can smoke.

Even the taxi drivers at the airport knew this place; when I said "Pariwana" they immediately recognized it and I didn't even have to show the place on the map.

They do "wake-up" calls, which they literally come to your room and shake you if you have to. They organize taxi rides for you which is 50 soles; it sounds a bit pricey, but if you can split it among 2~3 people, it's not that bad...(in Cusco, it's 12 soles)

If you are a smoker, there's a cigarette shop right next to the hostel; and I mean they sell all kinds of cigarettes - I saw Djarum Blacks, 10 of them for 5 soles ($1~2). That is really cheap compared to $6 in US for 20 of them. So if you are into special cigarettes, check this place out.

They menu also has Peruvian dishes, and the prices aren't that bad. The lomo saltado I had was 12 soles, which other local joints would be around 10~12 soles.

But if you have to go for local food with local atmosphere, ask the staff where Ricardo Palma station is. Once you get to the station, go pass the station cross the street and walk left.
You should be find a few local restaurants that is closest to the hostel, and they are actually quite good with variety of dishes...

Overall, safe location, awesome staff, tight security, and cool atmosphere - definitely stay here if you come to Lima, or Cusco.

Room Tip: Like all the reviews say, ask for the lobby level rooms if you want to sleep....the room in the terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumsookim1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff are great here. Very helpful and friendly. The beds are super comfortable. Also have lovker Awesome roof top terrace. Excellent location. Safe with security guard of night time. Would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed in Pariwana for just one night. I loved the hostel, very nice, clean, organized, 24h reception, comfortable beds, location excelent!!

They don't have private rooms, I stayed in a small dorm (4 beds) with bathroom. Very good room!

Remember that they don't accept credit cards and you have to pay with local currency, nuveos soles!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felipephiladelpho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hostel for 2 nights and all in all it was a very good decision - we would definetely stay there again!

Pros:
+ Atmosphere (the dorm itself is located in a nice building with lovely decorated walls)
+ bar/restaurant (EXCELLENT food for a good price!)
+ breakfast (coffee and tea available all day, breakfast with several types of bread and you dont have to do the dishes)
+ staff (helpful,english speaking)
+ rooftop terrace (chill out area,it was just a bit too cold for us)
+ clean bathrooms
+ activities (salsa nights, drinking games etc)

Cons:
- cold (everyone gets an extra blanket so it's ok! Still pretty chilly there)
- dorm rooms are small (not much room to change/move if people leave their luggage on the floor)
- loud (our room was located next to the rooftop terrace)

+/- location (we didnt like Miraflores that much because there's not much to see,but we felt safe in that area and there are a lot of shops around)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dankpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived in Lima via plane and asked the Hostel for the airport transfer - everything worked out very well and we were very happy with the chose of our hostel. Rooms were calm and had everything we needed - very nice rooftterrace ! Very friendly staff and they gave good advice - even the booking of our next bus journey was possible so we didn't have to go to the bus terminal!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#14 of 226 in Lima
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#2 of 338 in Lima
207 reviews
LOKI Lima
#5 of 338 in Lima
396 reviews
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
#7 of 338 in Lima
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwana Hostel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Property: Pariwana Hostel Lima
Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 338 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing