We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool base..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pariwana Hostel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pariwana Hostel Lima
Ranked #2 of 321 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool base..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in many hostels on my travels and after staying in the Pariwana in cusco I decided to book into the one in Lima.. And I wasn't disappointed its so fun, friendly and in a perfect location, different activities to get people together on an evening, staff are very helpful, it's all about the summer party on Saturdays (Domi will rope you into playing the games) you will have a blast if you stay here, I have nothing bad to say!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    241
    60
    14
    14
See reviews for
10
87
235
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for a long time in the end as we passed through Lima multiple times during our stay in Peru. I can only really be positive about my stay here; the beds were the most comfortable we've stayed in during our entire travels. The rooms were spacious and cool and surprisingly, even the rooms right by the bar/terrace area were quiet.
The bathrooms were always clean and stocked and the showers were hot with high pressure.
The store room was a great facility and very secure though at busy times it was piled almost to the ceiling with bags and this made it near impossible to get your bags out if they were at the back/bottom of the room...
The front desk was often understaffed so you'd have to wait, but the staff were incredibly friendly and we got on well with everyone who worked there.
The DVD room is a great addition as it gave us something to do with our days when we had run out of money.
This hostel is one of the best we stayed in during our whole trip. It seems pricey, but for the area it's actually incredibly reasonable for the service and comfort you receive. I'd recommend to book in advance as Lima is so busy and people were turned away from the hostel daily.

Room Tip: If possible, don't stay in the rooms along the front of the hostel as they got hot and so the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I was staying in Lima for a longer period of time and tried different hostels. This one is great!

The only bad thing was that in our dorm of 10 people and a badly working airconditioning, it was soo hot every night. No air!

Other than that i really liked pariwana. Apart from the perfect location in the center of Miraflores, right by Kennedy park and close to shopping, restaurants and supermarkets, the roof top terrace/bar is a great place to hang. I had a lot of great summer nights there, watching the sunrise.

Also, the staff is super friendly!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahelnoroozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

As far as a hostel goes, this is one of the best (although I think Pariwana Cusco tops Lima). They have a great atmosphere, with incredibly helpful staff. The location is ideal for walking around the artistic center of Lima, right across the street from a park where art and craft festivals are sometimes held. We stayed in a twin double room (ie. private bathroom). The rooms were very basic, but the bathroom was bigger than in many hostels, which was nice. Our room faced a side street, so we couldn't hear too much street traffic - but we did hear a few party goers returning late at night. What sets this hostel apart is the great staff, amazing (and cheap) food, complimentary tea, and the rooftop bar/lounge. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The staff here were the highlight, friendly and entertaining, decent bar a party hostel where you can sleep like a baby in the biggest bunks around, the only disappointment was the tour office - we were completly ripped off in booking the paracas ilsa and national park tour - do not trust them for tours but great hostel

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancora, Peru
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed here in December 2012 for three nights. Firstly they have pretty secure lockers by the reception that you can put your small valuables into. That was nice. Then they have lockers in the dorm bedrooms which you can leave your backpacks in, But you should put absolutely everything into these lockers, DO NOT leave anything on the beds there as the cleaners will take them. We made this mistake. I had to get the cleaners to go through over a dozen bin liner bags full of clothes until they could find my jumper. They found it eventually but couldn't find my girlfriends cardigan and to be fair made a bad effort and didnt bother to go through all of the bags before giving up and saying that they didnt have it.

When you stay there they right your name on a piece of whiteboard and your checkout date on your bed. I came back one day to find that all of my details had been wiped off of this and the bed made ready for some new guests even though my checkout date was another 2 days off. That was pretty bad to be fair as the checkout date was clearly displayed on the bed.

This was a personal experience however so i would imagine that this doesnt happen often. I hope. The bottom line is however that this is a party hostel and is based at a major junction in miraflores with taxi drivers beeping their horns 24 hours a day. This is a very noisy hostel. Do not expect to get a good nights sleep here.

Also Don't bother to get cocktails here either as the staff quite clearly cannot make them and mess up the bills if you put drinks on your tab. PAY upfront to avoid this. Our bartender was drunk and stoned and screwed up the tabs for a few people and brought shame to the world of cocktails.

Room Tip: Do Not leave anything on the beds and bring a good set of earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GavinC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamba, Philippines
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We are so glad that we stayed here. In the beginning we solely picked this hostel bec we can store some of our luggages before heading off to other parts of Peru then just return back to Lima to catch our flight. But we liked this place so much that instead of just getting our luggage when we returned, that we made sure to stay 2 more extra days in Lima so we can relax in Pariwana and we booked a private room in advance.
We stayed in the dorm and also a private room and all in stayed 5 days.
(+)
Friendly atmosphere
GOOD breakfast
the best TV room of all my journeys- large tv, wall to wall carpeting (they vacuum everyday) large pillows to lie in or prop with.
You get towels and soap (only if you take a private room prolly with bathroom)
You get 2 pillows per person. This is important for me.
You can cook your own meals although you can order at their restaurant as well and the food is tasty.
Available Free Coffee or tea (stops late at night tho)
FOR DORM - We stayed at the 6 person with shared bathroom inside the room, this is preferable coz you get more space to move around, its not so cramped inside this room. No provided towels for dorm users. This room is also in a quiet place.
LOCKERS- huge, can fit your whole backpack and usually has a socket inside so you can recharge your cellfones/laptop etc and lock it away.
FOR PRIV ROOM- We got the twin (2 separate beds) room with bathroom. If your a couple then just join the two beds together =).
Our room got a fan and ample sized bathrooom with towels and soap.
LUGGAGE STORAGE- they give you a stub whenever you have your luggage stored. We left ours for almost 3 weeks and was able to retrieve it with nothing lost.
We made friends.

(-) No wifi in dorm or priv rooms
Minimum or laundry is 2 kgs.
Restaurant is over priced imo.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#1 of 321 in Lima
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
LOKI Lima
#3 of 321 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwana Hostel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Property: Pariwana Hostel Lima
Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 321 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing