We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own towel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pariwana Hostel Lima
Ranked #1 of 343 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Chiclayo, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bring your own towel!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

They do not provide towels and will charge you to "rent" otherwise. Fantastic location and beds. Rooftop terrace has a stocked bar with food and drinks, although it's a little pricey compared to buying outside the hostel. If you don't mind a big social hostel, this is the best place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    252
    63
    14
    15
See reviews for
10
94
257
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Cadiere d'Azur, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at Pariwana Lima for approximately 2 weeks, and my overall experience was rather good.

Pros:
- Breakfast until 12 a.m.
- Large choice of meals for lunch and dinner at reasonable prices
- Nice terrace
- Very nice and very welcoming staff
- City tours organized and guided by staff

Cons:
- The music is always quite loud in the dining room
- With something like 60 beds, it's sometimes noisy, especially as a big proportion of travelers come here to party
- Not the cheapest you can find in the area

SPECIAL MENTION: As you will discover if you go in this hostal, there is a travel agency office at the reception. I don't know if the agency belongs to Pariwana or not, but I do not recommend it at all. They are very expansive, and I personally had a bad experience with them for a 5 days tour in south of Peru. They charge you some stuff in soles, some other in dollars, and if you pay your package in one currency, they will use a fake exchange rate so you will end up paying more than what you should. They made me travel by night from Ica to Arequipa, but for the same night, they made me paid for a hostal in Arequipa. When I discovered it, I couldn't reach the agency. Fake email address and wrong phone number. In the end they refund me, but you don't want to experience that kind of stuf while traveling...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batbat_Nounours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

It's our first time in Peru and we were both pleasantly surprised at how fantastic this place was!! The roof top terrace is pretty cool, with cushions, chairs and tables! They have a bar with pool table and a tv room! There is free breakfast as well, which consists of bread rolls which can be toasted with butter and jam, tea and coffee. My partner and I aren't coffee drinkers so it wouldve been nice to have a jug of water or something as well. Miraflores is a busy town! With a lot happening everywhere you look! So when trying to sleep it can be a little difficult as the street noise is very loud and can easily be heard from your room! But with such a central location this is to be expected! If you love fast food this hostel is directly opposite mcdonalds, pizza hut and burger king and KFC is just a 2 min walk down the road! Miraflores seems like a safe place to walk around at night with lots of people and shops open quite late!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Pariwana Lima in August for 4 nights. I chose Pariwana because
*I was travelling alone and wanted to be in a social environment although I am not a heavy partier.
* because of the organised activities
* the great location in Miraflores
* transfers from airport and other hotel

The rooms were good with clean sheets and nice soft blankets. Lockers in the rooms were great with a socket within the locker so you could leave devices to charge safely while out of the room. Other security boxes in the lobby where you can lock up passports etc. Most of the lobby staff were helpful but sometimes hard to get information out of.

I went on the magic water circuit tour which was pretty casual but I wouldnt have felt safe walking around the park at night alone so glad that it was offered.
It was easy to meet people at the roof top bar and the resturant serves nice food at a fairly reasonable price. Try the Lomo Saltado!

The only problem I had was noise as the bar was above me and I could hear the scrapping of chairs on wooden floor boards into the early morning. Also the traffic is quite loud but beeping horns are quite hard to get away from in Lima.
Its quite hard to tick every box when you stay in budget accom but if your travelling alone or with friends & looking for a great place to meet people & hang out at a really centrally located place then Pariwana is a really good option.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I recommend this hostel highly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms impeccable as well as the bathrooms. I felt as if I had a maid cleaning after me. The mattresses are very comfortable and I really liked the idea of having a plug in inside the locker. I was able to charge my electronics while they were safely locked away.
The location is excellent. Many local and international food establishments to choose from as well as stores and artisans.
Pariwana is within walking distance of a large Artisan Market. Don't miss the flea market at the park across the street from 5pm to 11pm.
They keep coffee and hot tea available all day! The music is great as well as the movie & popcorn night.
They include a light breakfast but if you choose to buy your own, it is quick and inexpensive. They have a restaurant and a bar on the premises. Try a Pisco Sour for sure!
SAFE, SAFE, SAFE too.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was surprised at how busy the location is - its right on a massive roundabout so the noise and car horns are 24 hrs. The rooms facing the road are pretty loud. Its close to a lot of stuff in Miraflores though. The facilities are pretty good. Upstairs has a good sized bar area with an outdoor rooftop terrace that has table tennis and foozball. WIfi is non existent in the rooms and can be sketchy in the common area.

The activities are pretty disappointing. They have daily activities on the board but they just about never eventuate. There is no communication from the staff as to what is going on with them.

My main problem was being shifted around a lot of different rooms as we wanted a double room. We were told more than once that we had a room and then were moved to a twin or a dorm without notice. It was made clear to me in no uncertain terms that bookings of 1 night take precedent over bookings of multiple nights, which seems backwards to me. I have no doubt that internet bookings are treated better than walk-ins due to the greater possibility of a bad review.

In the end we moved to another hostel nearby for our last couple of nights and it was better. Its too bad because a couple of the staff are great but the place is let down by poor management in the reception area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the roundabout are very noisy and the 4 bed dorm on the rooftop terrace is noisy too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wornjandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Great hostel, great staff, great fun!

We both eally enjoyed this hostel, lots going on, really nice people.

Best thing of all - THE BEDS WERE SO COMFORTABLE!

Stay there! We stayed twice we liked it so much.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpitfireSVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 228 in Lima
816 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lima Backpackers
#2 of 343 in Lima
208 reviews
LOKI Lima
#5 of 343 in Lima
401 reviews
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
Puriwasi Hostel Lima
#9 of 343 in Lima
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pariwana Hostel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwana Hostel Lima

Property: Pariwana Hostel Lima
Address: Av. Jose Larco 189 | Miraflores, Lima 14, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 343 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pariwana Lima is the top located hostel in town: right in the heart of the residential and cultural district of Miraflores and with a privileged front view to the Central Park, also named Kennedy Park. The hostel is surrounded by shops, coffee shops, restaurants, fast food franchises, cinemas, drugstores, transportation facilities and superb night life. Pariwana is bringing with it a huge range of Peruvian design and arts. This ideally located house has been decorated within the range of the Peruvian-trendy movement and has been specially thought to target the backpackers desire to experience our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Pariwana Hostel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing