We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B
Nearby Hotels
$345
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$234
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$390
$287
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
606
117
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
117
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayart galleriesbarranco districtbed and breakfastrooms are modernrestaurants and barsstayed here for nightswithin walking distancebreakfast was deliciousairport picktwo blocksfelt safeneighborhoodtaxiperudrivercarmen
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 735 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice new building. Rooms are modern but small. Value is great at $74 when Barranco and Miraflores are so close. Staff is fluent in English and very helpful with everything. Breakfast which is included is more than ample. Strongly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great service and communication from the point of booking, arranging airport transfers through to preparing a breakfast for me to take away as my flight was very early.
Room was very modern, clean and light and was an ample size. My room (104) was quiet but they thoughtfully provided ear plugs anyway!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank hellcat_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights during a stopover in Lima based on its tripadisor ranking.  Unfortunately the hotel was a bit disappointing for us.  Here are the issues with this place: (1) the rooms are rather small and dont open to the outside, only to a small area enclosed by walls to let just a bit of light in (2) very thin walls and doors open to the central part of the house so it's very noisy to try and sleep (they do give you earplugs in recognition of this (3) for some reason, at least in the room we were in, there was no hot water available in the bathroom sink (only hot water in the shower - sink settings are simply cold or off) (4) painfully slow "high speed" Internet.  On the plus side, the people were friendly, the hotel was clean, and we did enjoy walking around the Barranco neighborhood which has lots of great restaurants and bars.  If we find ourselves in Lima again, we will probably stay in the same part of town, but likely choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBEB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at 3B a total of four nights (three in the first part and one on the second stay).
I enjoy the chic and modernist look of the hotel.
The rooms were clean with enough room to relax. The bathroom was clean and very modern. I thought that the bowl sinks would not work well, but I end up loving it.
The lobby has some comfy chairs and there's a great small courtyard.
The breakfast was good, esp the fresh made oj. There is a small 24 hour tea/coffee station and water bottle.
There are small dining options near, a short walk to small parks that line the cliffs overlooking the ocean and within a ten minute walk, more eateries, the plaza and Starbucks.
Everyone working at the 3B were helpful and no question wrong.
Since the fall was warmer than normal, fans were in the rooms.
The only fault is you are a distance from the airport so expect anywhere from 40 minutes to over a hour from the airport and 3B.
I would suggest 3B to anyone wanting to stay somewhere that you are not a face in the crowd and enjoy being among the locals.

Room Tip: The rooms toward the back will have less noise than the front, you will still hear traffic, but less!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airlink9972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This bed and breakfast in the Barranco area of Lima fit our needs perfectly. We stayed for one night upon arrival in Lima and as well on our last night in Peru.
The guest rooms were clean, the bathrooms were clean, the breakfast included made to order eggs, which we enjoyed on our last morning there. On our first morning we had a early flight so they offered to make us a breakfast sandwich to take with us, a very much appreciated extra!

The neighborhood seems good, with a wine bar across the street and two nearby restaurants, or a person can easily walk to the tourist area for a more touristy experience.

It is about 45 minutes from the airport so if you are flying in and out it may not be convenient. Also be sure to ask for an upstairs room, we were on the second floor but the first floor rooms are very near the lobby and the breakfast area so I imagine they get a bit of noise.

Room Tip: avoid the first floor. No A/C that I know of here.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews