We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$329
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vila Santa(Lima)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
$153
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Lima(Lima)
$119
$98
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BTH Hotel(Lima)
$103
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
599
117
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
117
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayart galleriesbarranco districtbed and breakfastrooms are modernrestaurants and barsstayed here for nightswithin walking distancebreakfast was deliciousairport picktwo blocksfelt safeneighborhoodtaxiperudrivercarmen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 728 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This bed and breakfast in the Barranco area of Lima fit our needs perfectly. We stayed for one night upon arrival in Lima and as well on our last night in Peru.
The guest rooms were clean, the bathrooms were clean, the breakfast included made to order eggs, which we enjoyed on our last morning there. On our first morning we had a early flight so they offered to make us a breakfast sandwich to take with us, a very much appreciated extra!

The neighborhood seems good, with a wine bar across the street and two nearby restaurants, or a person can easily walk to the tourist area for a more touristy experience.

It is about 45 minutes from the airport so if you are flying in and out it may not be convenient. Also be sure to ask for an upstairs room, we were on the second floor but the first floor rooms are very near the lobby and the breakfast area so I imagine they get a bit of noise.

Room Tip: avoid the first floor. No A/C that I know of here.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Chic and Arty hotel, as advertised, has very comfortable rooms, nice bathrooms, an excellent staff, all in a very nice and quiet neighbourhood of Lima. Plenty of good restaurants and cafes close by and it is a short walk to the cliffs overlooking the ocean. Great views.

Breakfast starts early and goes on till 11 am so you can sleep in and still get fed. You have a choice of made-to-order eggs or a vegetable sandwich or a bowl of fresh fruit with yogurt. Fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee and tea. The coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours.

Free WiFi is available in the rooms. The hotel can arrange for an airport pick-up for a fee of $23. Barranco is far from the airport so the taxi charge is fair.

A big thank you to the front desk staff for accommodating all our requests. It was a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Room 204 if you like 'Birds'.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadhusWithiPods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We loved our stay at 3B Barranco! We stayed four nights and would go back again any time! The breakfasts are wonderful, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and it was spotlessly clean. There is a large grocery store a 5-block walk away and there are numerous cafes and restaurants in the area. It felt very safe to walk around the neighborhood. We loved the artistic feel of the place and the nice touches everywhere. They get our enthusiastic thumbs up for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here on our last night of our Peru trip. I wish we would have had more time here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean. The building had lots of cool art all around. We were able to walk around Barranco from here without a problem. Our flight was out very early the next morning. Not only did they arrange the taxi for us but they also had breakfast packed for us to take to the airport. Great service and a cool place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanti_seeker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Awesome location, in the heart of Barranco, very quiet while close to everything, and only a few blocks from ocean - make it a great choice for a few days stay in Lima.

The Hotel is well maintained, very organized, clean and let me always feel home away from home. Simple and good breakfast, helpful staff, and reasonable price.

Room is a little bit small, but didn't bother me. Also a little far from airport, which is a downside for staying only 1 night in Lima.

Tips:
1. Its proximity to ocean as well as to Miraflores make jogging a great choice to start your day. I jogged about 45 minutes along the ocean front and made all the way to the center of Miraflores, and 4-5 soles to easily get a taxi back to hotel.

2. for adventurous traveler, from airport (actually right outside of it), you may take Bus "S", and get off anywhere in Miraflores - walk around, have some food, and then from Miraflores, a 5 minutes taxi to the hotel. (5-10 Soles).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews