We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st two nights of our trip and a great start”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B
Ranked #1 of 313 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“1st two nights of our trip and a great start”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

As many have said it does what it says on the tin but with a certain style. Early April and the fan in the room was more than adequate. And very helpful staff.

The neighbourhood is great with plenty of good eating to be found and very safe to wander.

It is some way from the airport but the journeys (60 soles there, 50 soles back) give you a good feel for Lima.

I won´t look elsewhere next time I´m in Lima

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    115
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
62
358
105
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After spending three months traveling around Peru the 3B was such a welcomed respite. It was very clean, comfortable and the customer service was outstanding. The breakfast is simple but you have a few different options. When I was there a guest was grumbling a little about the lack of A/C, but to be frank, you CAN'T find places to stay with A/C in Peru at comparable prices. If you want an AC'd room you have to pay the Westin-ish rates ($140+). When I was there in March I found the temperature very comfortable, but the staff provides fans and a heater if you need it. The staff also provided ear plugs but honestly, the room was one of the quietest I stayed in while in Peru.

I can't tell you enough about the staff. They knew our names (we were only there for three days!) and when I was coming back through Lima and had a midnight flight, they offered to let me use the internet and helped me get an airport transfer even though I wasn't even staying there for the night!

A surprise for me was the neighborhood. The first time through Lima I stayed in Miraflores because that's where everyone said to stay but honestly, Barranco is WAY better. It's a little quieter, quainter, and there's a great area to explore in the Puente de los Suspiros (Bridge of Sighs) with shops, restaurants, etc. From there you can walk down and explore Barranco Beach. And since Barranco butts up to Miraflores you can still get to all the convenient things there very quickly. Right across from the 3B is a wine bar and a yummy cafe that serves all kinds of food. Also, LA 73 is just two blocks away which is one of the top bistros in Lima.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvan, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Sincèrement our three month travelling through South America, this is so far the best place in that category we've stayed in. Nice and modern room, excellent matress, big shower, excellent breakfast with fresh fruits, eggs and very kindness and helpfull ladies working at the front desk... Tank you to all staff for your kindness. No thing to complaint, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlivierR910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Nederland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Very modern B&B. Staff is very friendly and helpful, speaks good English. Rooms are simple but modern and clean. Nice shower. Safe neighborhood, close to beautiful walk along the cliffs and many restaurants. connection to downtown Lima with metrobus.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerbert1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we been picked up by the hotel transport and arrive to the hotel about 8:30 pm
we asked for quite room and we been alocated a room on first floor. the room was so quite that we could not hear a tweet.
the beds were very comfortible and we slept like logs.
the staff were very helpfull and friendly, and the breakfast was good.
the room was slightly hot but fan was provided.
when we asked about aircondition, they said that if they install aircon they have to put the price up, and in the future the will concider some rooms with aircon.
the other thing is breakfast, as only one person is prepering it, it can be very slow specialy if many people want it together want it.
she defently need help.
the location is exellent
over exellent experiance
THANK YOU

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexchamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived at this B&B very late after our flight into Lima. We needed to get up and get to the bus station early in the morning, and the staff accomodated us with an early breakfast, even though they didn't start serving until later. The staff was willing to help us in any way. The B&B is nicely decorated and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and modern. I can't say much about the location, as we didn't have time to look around. Overall, we just felt very comfortable and welcome!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed for one night in March 2013.

The B&B is in a great location in Barranco and the service was faultless.

The room was large, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. No A/C but a very large fan.

Breakfast was fresh and and the ham/cheese/tomato sandwich was great!

B&Bs don't get any better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HL0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 228 in Lima
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Barranco
Hotel B
Hotel B
#6 of 228 in Lima
429 reviews
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B

Property: 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B
Address: Jr. Centenario 130 | Barranco, Lima 04, Peru (Formerly 3B Barranco's Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 313 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Chic and Basic B&B designed to provide travelers' basic needs. 3B is ideal for savvy travelers seeking value for money. With us you won't find the luxury or amenities of a big Hotel, but you will find a cozy and clean atmosphere, with a personalized service. Our basic amenities are designed for convenient and affordable modern travelers. Unfortunately our premises are not suitable for children under 12 years old nor groups larger than 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3b Barranco`s Boutique Bed And Breakfast
3b Barranco`s Boutique Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing