We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep returning again and again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B
Ranked #1 of 313 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“I keep returning again and again!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is my 4th trip to Lima and the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel.
Once again, I hired the hotel's shuttle service to pick me up from the airport. Landing in Lima is a bit of a crap shoot. Some years, it has been great others, customs and baggage take forever! I was lucky with customs this year however bags took an hour! No need to worry though, the 3B driver was patiently waiting for me! I didn't get to the hotel until almost 2:00 am and it was great to see Javier's smiling face at my arrival!

This is a hotel that feels like home for me. It was great to get up in the morning and come downstairs and have Rosanna prepare my favourite fresh squeezed Peruvian OJ and a jamon y queso sandwich! I was able to have a lovely visit with Enrique (owner) and Elizabeth (manager) during the day.

All the staff at this hotel are excellent. Warm, welcoming and friendly. The hotel is in a GREAT location. Not in the center of touristville but close enough to walk. You really get the feel of Peru in Barranco vs staying right in the heart of Miraflores which is just too touristy for me. The only disappointment this trip is that I only had 2 short nights before I had to fly off to Cusco.

I can't for the life of me figure out why anyone would stay anywhere else! You can stay in the Marriott in North America....not sure why you would want the same generic experience in wonderful Peru!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    115
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
62
358
105
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Upon a recommendation from a friend we cancelled our original booking in Lima and booked 3b instead. We were so glad we did!

This B&B is run like a hotel. It was beautifully decorated and the rooms and fittings are of a high standard.

We took a taxi from the airport which cost 55,000 COP and took around 30-40mins. We took there private taxi back to the airport when we left which was $24 and this can be added to your room bill.

The staff are very friendly and always asked us if they could help with directions or recommendations when leaving the B&B to go explore. They also provided us with a map which has restaurants and bars highlighted on it.

At breakfast there was a choice of 4 different options such as ham and cheese toastie, fruit salad and a choice of how you like your eggs. These were all accompanied with toast, butter, jam and fruit juice. Tea and coffee is available all day as well as water.

Before arriving we contacted 3b as my girlfriend can't eat wheat and they provided an alternative to the toast which was a nice touch.

We would highly recommend 3b to anyone visting Lima.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnyandMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on Dec./2012. I was using cheaper hotels($20~30 for night) when I traveled Peru and Bolivia, but I chose this hotel because the rate was excellent. My choice was absolutely right.
All staff was so helpful, kind and having good sense. One of the staff borrowed her own transfer card for me, and explained about Lima's siteseeing points to me with using hotel's original map. It was so useful.
Barranco(the place of the hotel) is safe and beautiful district.
If you visit Lima, check it out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogie9824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We found this place with the help of tripadvisor, and everything written was true. It is a beautiful place, with very helpful people. They picked us up from the airport for an extra fee (I understand that's standard...). The place is warm and pleasant with beautiful design. The breakfast was tasty, and it was walking distance from the interesting places in Lima. Of course, the price was very reasonable relative to the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Davi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2012

If you want to stay in the Barranco/Miraflores area and need the comforts of a nice hotel this is the place. Live in the states and once in the hotel wouldn't hbe known the difference. We stayed on the first floor and could not hear the breakfast preparation or the street. Walking distance to many areas we felt safe during the day and goin across the street at night and by taxi at night.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else, we stayed 8 nights and glad we did not stay in the more touristy larcomar.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The staff was very helpful. My travelling partner and I arrived very late at night and everything went swimmingly -- we were picked up from the airport as was arranged. It's a very chic little B&B and decorated in a modern style. The room was very clean; the bed very comfortable. For breakfast you can place your order for omelettes or yogurt (or other choices) with the cook and there was always hot water available for tea.

I really liked the location because we got to see a less touristy, more local neighbourhood. The B&B was also within walking distance to the public bus. (The bus was more like a tram; it had its own dedicated lane). It was only a 10 minute walk to the bus stop and the bus trip to the centre of town was somewhere between 20-30 mins. The staff was super helpful and lent us a bus card for us to add money to it for our journey (so that we didn't have to buy our own bus card in addition to the fare for the journey).

When we left, we asked the staff to arrange an airport pickup for us. The transport arrived on time; no problems at all.

Great stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoquaxTheKumquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was by far the nicest place we stayed in Peru. Clean, nice rooms, super comfy bed, hot water, 24 hour tea and coffee, and super pleasant and helpful staff. Oh an while not as cheap as a backpacker it was still a great value. It is also conveniently located both Barranco and Miraflores are walkable or a short cab ride. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 228 in Lima
816 reviews
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
Hotel B
Hotel B
#6 of 228 in Lima
428 reviews
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B

Property: 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B
Address: Jr. Centenario 130 | Barranco, Lima 04, Peru (Formerly 3B Barranco's Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 313 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Chic and Basic B&B designed to provide travelers' basic needs. 3B is ideal for savvy travelers seeking value for money. With us you won't find the luxury or amenities of a big Hotel, but you will find a cozy and clean atmosphere, with a personalized service. Our basic amenities are designed for convenient and affordable modern travelers. Unfortunately our premises are not suitable for children under 12 years old nor groups larger than 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3b Barranco`s Boutique Bed And Breakfast
3b Barranco`s Boutique Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing