We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great once again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B
Ranked #1 of 310 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great once again”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the 3B last year while on a business trip, and had a wonderful stay. This time around, we decided to turn a three-day business trip into a seven-night stay. The staff were all outstanding, once again -- friendly personal service, very willing to accomodate all our requests (hair dryer, ironing board, dry cleaning, restaurant reservations), and great facilities. In-room wi-fi internet was very fast and reliable. For the price, we've never stayed anywhere better!

Thanks again, 3B! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yancswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    115
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
355
105
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Awesome. Incredibly nice decorated and clean rooms. Staff could not be more nice and helpful. Location is perfect, loved Barranco. 10 walking minutes away from the metropolitano, which it take you to the historic center in about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank João O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This hotel was amazing!! I don't know why they classify as a "hostel", because it really is a boutique hotel. Furthermore, you feel as though you are living in someone's super cool house or a sleek art gallery. I stayed in 3 different hotels in Peru over the past few weeks, and this was, by far, my FAVORITE!!!! The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Upon arriving, I was 5 Soles short to pay my taxi fare, and the owner immediately offered up the difference. They gave maps and suggestions on places to shop, eat, drink, galleries, walks, etc. I was travelling with my father, and he was staying on an extra day....and the staff said they would take special attention to look after my father, and make sure he had a fun schedule planned for his last day. The Barranco area also turned out to be my favorite neighborhood in all of Lima. I liked it much better than Miraflores and San Isidro.
The hotel (as mentioned earlier) is very sleek and modern with contemporary artwork. The rooms are super clean & comfortable....and the bathroom has the best showers!!!
You can't beat this hotel. Staff is amazing, the space is incredible, location is the best, and it's very safe. They could charge me more, and I would easily go back. I loved it!!!! If you are going to Lima - put this on your itinerary!!!!

Room Tip: I had a room with lots of sunlight that overlooked a tiny courtyard. It was room 203, and I loved i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkSouthernBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

A quiet location an easy walk to restaurants, nightlife and the ocean, friendly helpful staff, clean, modern, and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panguipulli
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We thoroughly agree with the former compliments paid to this great inn. It has a very chic design and is hardly basic. Elizabeth is wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble for her and her enthusiasm and memory of guests names is outstanding. All the staff are very helpful and kind making the guests feel at home. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Peru in the future and 3B Barranco made our trip to Peru just that much better. It is located in a very easily accessed area and there are may areas to walk. Congratulations to the owners for an excellent formula.

Room Tip: Second floor would be preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pruedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The 3B (Barranco Bed & Breakfast) is perhaps one the best places in Lima to stay at. The stuff speaks English (not very common in Lima, even in expensive places). Quit but central located, clean nicely furnished and well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Just spent 2 nights at the 3B Bed and Breakfast in Barranco and I would highly recommend it. Although the rooms are small it is super clean and great value for the money plus they serve a great breakfast which is included in the price.The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a little out of the way but it is easy to get a taxi and they will arrange that for you. They will also arrange pick up and drop off the airport. Barranco is a cool place to be and the 3b is just minutes from the cliff tops and easy walking distance to restaurants and bars. I would definitly stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulubelle17_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#14 of 226 in Lima
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Barranco
Hotel B
Hotel B
#6 of 226 in Lima
413 reviews
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B

Property: 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B
Address: Jr. Centenario 130 | Barranco, Lima 04, Peru (Formerly 3B Barranco's Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Chic and Basic B&B designed to provide travelers' basic needs. 3B is ideal for savvy travelers seeking value for money. With us you won't find the luxury or amenities of a big Hotel, but you will find a cozy and clean atmosphere, with a personalized service. Our basic amenities are designed for convenient and affordable modern travelers. Unfortunately our premises are not suitable for children under 12 years old nor groups larger than 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your 3B Barranco's - Chic and Basic - B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3b Barranco`s Boutique Bed And Breakfast
3b Barranco`s Boutique Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing