We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misleading management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 310 Lima B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Misleading management”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the reviews, but since we arrived the room was not as promised,was cold, smell of strong cleaning substances and located in the corner of the first floor that we couldn't open the curtains because there was no privacy.
We immediately requested change of room even at higher price and was promise but story kept changing by the shift at the end never realized, so we left after two nights.

Very disappointed!

Room Tip: There are many hotels in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor Alvaro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casaincajaime, Gerente at Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Google Translation
Le pedimos las disculpas del caso por el olor a propuctos de limpieza, pues la habitación se le entregó con 2 horas de anticipación, apenas aseada. No pudimos cambiarle de habitación, como nos hubiera gustado, pues en esa fecha todas estaban ocupadas. Hemos verificado que la cortina se abre perfectamente. La habitación que se le dió es una de las que goza de mayor privacidad en el hotel y varios huéspedes habituales la solicitan especialmente por esta razón, por lo que resulta algo extraño su comentario.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    43
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
42
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

This small boutique hotel is well situated near to the main shopping g areas, and beautiful ocean views. Had lovely accommodations, delicious breakfast with good service. Easy walking distance in miraflores . Good service, friendly staff. If you like small and quaint , then this is it. Well priced without breaking the bank. Would return here without any question!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCFWinnipeg_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I chose Casa Inca based on it's good reviews. It seemed that even some of the bigger hotels in this area had less than stellar reviews, but sorting through all the information, I decided that this would serve our purpose of being close to the Larco Mar shopping area. We couldn't have been more happy. Our driver picked us up on time, helped with the bags and even did a mini tour on our way to the hotel. He didn't speak English and my Spanish is a little elementary, but it all worked out fine. The check-in was easy and the hostess spoke English well. Our room (#15) was in the front of the property, thus near the busy street that passed nearby the front of the hotel, but it wasn't too bad. If you are a light sleeper I would suggest asking for a room away from the street. The room had a very high celling, 2 queen beds, mini fridge, tv, phone and a newly remodeled bathroom. There was no heat (we were there in early Sep) but snuggling under the warm blankets was perfect. Breakfast is included and goes beyond the normal bread and juice drill. Fresh fruit, breads, jams, coffee, tea, pastries and even a hot egg assortment filled the bill nicely. A kindly lady 'works' the dining room while another cooks the food. On our last day, we needed to leave for the airport and didn't have time to eat so they sent us off with a 'brown bag' lunch filled with meat/cheese sandwich, 3 pieces of fruit, chips, cookies and an oatmeal drink (similar to yogurt). It was perfect.

Now, for the 'historic' part. We learned on a walking tour of Lima that our house was owned by the famous archeologist Julio C. Tello, the 'father' of Peruvian archeology! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Julio_C._Tello Turns out that room #15 is actually the room in which he slept. How cool is that? The house has an eclectic decor with two large bookcases in the main salon filled with books about Peru, archeology and other travel-worthy info. There is also a small piano in the corner which gave it the feeling of hanging out at a friend's house rather than a hotel.

We paid $160 USD per night and it was well worth it. For the location, history and service, we felt as if we were getting a lot for our money. We're from Chicago and can't find a decent room in the city for that price, so we felt like it was a good deal. We hope you enjoy your stay at Casa Inca. We certainly did.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room (away from the street) if you are a light sleeper as the front of the house f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buffywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay greatly and found it interesting to learn that the hotel was formerly the home of Julio C. Tello, the "father of Peruvian archeology". In fact we stayed in his bedroom. We had to leave early our last day and didn't have time to eat breakfast. The staff noted this and put together lunch bags for our trip while we waited for our cab. Excellent and unexpected touches like this are the reasons we stay away from the chain hotels.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed two nights before heading off to Cusco, very clean in a great location a classic Spanish style. Hotel is in Miraflores district and located within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and ocean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vind63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a nice bed and breakfast. It was generally quiet and very clean. The location was great, and very near the ocean. It was located within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. After travelling throughout Peru, I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The staff was SO helpful, the location is great, and I loved everything about it! Miraflores district is a great place to stay, walk, and eat. Be sure to walk out and walk along the cliff parks - beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
Hotel Ferre Miraflores
#89 of 226 in Lima
183 reviews
Hotel LLaqta
#117 of 226 in Lima
73 reviews
Miraflores Colon Hotel
#92 of 226 in Lima
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
No photo provided
Pechi's Place
#181 of 337 in Lima
2 reviews
Miraflores
Stay With Us Peru B&B
Stay With Us Peru B&B
#12 of 310 in Lima
52 reviews
Miraflores
Alpes Lima
Alpes Lima
#23 of 337 in Lima
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Cmdte. ODonovan 115 | Miraflores, Lima Lima-14, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CASA INCA hospedaje is a newly renovated villa, the former house of Peru's father of archaeology, Julio C. Tello. Located in the heart of Miraflores, 2 blocks from Larcomar, this boutique hotel will provide you with comfort and accessibility during your stay in Lima. With 15 exclusive rooms, open views of the ocean and elegant common areas and dining halls, our guests are assured a pleasant, relaxing and safe environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Casa Inca, Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing