We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay hotel. Construction. Nice staff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Ranked #13 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Okay hotel. Construction. Nice staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed the week after Christmas and stayed thru New Years. Total 6 days. We had a double bed room and had 2 small kids. Rooms came equpped with microwave and small fridge. Room is a nice size but no a/c. Weather was nice so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. We did have a fan in there and a window. We would leave window cracked to get a nice breeze, but I would have to shut it early morning to avoid the construction noise. They are building a large buidling right beside the hotel. They would start at about 8am. We usually left mid morning so it wasn't too big of a deal since we have kids that are early risers anyway. Our shower would go from hot and cold within seconds which didn't make showers very pleasant. We did tell hotel staff but they didn't seem to have a response about it and said that was weird. I didn't make that much of a fuss about it. Breakfast is free but the the food just okay. Eggs were usually cold as they don't put them on heaters. They put out hot milk for the coffee but you have to use the same for the cereal which makes it super soggy. We stayed at this place because it was close to family. I wouldn't recommend it if you were coming to visit without knowing anyone. Not much tourist type items. Staff was all very pleasant. There was a lady who always stopped by to talk to us during breakfast. She was very nice and helpful with the kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    199
    49
    26
    7
See reviews for
97
191
77
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is tucked down the street (easy walk) from a nice shopping/eating district. The service here is amazing (we had a great experience with airport pickup, room cleaning, getting information and directions, and overall service). Catherine and Alba were especially helpful at the front desk. We had one of our bags lost at the airport, and they coordinated with the airline to have it returned and it was sitting in our room when we got back to the hotel. The room has a nice bed, microwave, refrigerator, and steam room/sauna in the bathroom. Everything you need. It is a short cab ride to the beach in Miraflores. We actually ran to the beach one morning, which was a perfect run along a main street to the beach. The price on this place gives you great value for your trip. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for commenting about our hotel and share your experince here with others, let me tell you that every guest is especial for us, that`s why our staff is prepared to give a especialized attention.

You will always be welcome

Customer Attention Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

A fairly pleasant hotel,but there is a construction project next door which makes it unpleasant to be in one's room during the day. Stay away for the next several months. On our first night there, when we really needed a nap after a direct overnight flight from San Francisco, they continued banging away until 6:30 PM, even though they had assured us the work would stop at 5 PM.

Room Tip: As long as the construction continues, there are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest

We apologize for the inconvenient of the construction noise . Let me tell you that this factor is out of our hands. We are so sorry, on the other hand our staff made all the best to serve you in a kindly way
Now the construccion noise is diminishing.


Kind regards,

Custumer Attention Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel barely falls within Miraflores and is actually bordering Surco. The metro isn't nearby, the main shopping areas are not as close as advertised. We were first given a room without an AC in Lima summer and then later given a room with an AC with a jacuzzi INSIDE the room and with an obviously wet carpetted floor. The previous occupant obviously used the jacuzzi and had a splash! For one of the nights they did this upgrade for free but other nights we paid not be in the non-aircon room. We were told that we should have asked for a room with aircon. You can expect that from BnBs but not hotels. The meal that we ate there was barely edible. The staff, however, was sweet and tried to help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsicsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us.
Please do accept my apologies. We are very disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

Sincerely,

The Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here in passing one night between two sets of flights The room was clean staff helpful They arranged a drop at the airport at market rates of course but it was fast and at an inconvenient time at night They also organised a sándwich for dinner as we could not catch the breakfast which was included in the price. The room was large and clean Bathroom was also OK We only wish the staff had thought of telling us that Lima had changed its clock and that we were two hours earlier than necessary for reaching the airport Cant comment on the location but it is in Miraflores on a major road which is a good neighbourhood

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gourmandBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear guest


Thanks for sharing your experience in Vila Santa with the TripAdvisor followers, all our team of work is prepared especially to give the guests the neccesary services for doing the stay as pleasant almost like in home. We apologize for the inconvinient caused to you about the different time betweeen our country and yours and we will take especially care in not repeating it again.

Rergards,

Customer Attention Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a very small hotel with great staff (that makes all the difference!), from the front desk staff, the drivers and the dining room lady, all make you feel very welcomed. They offer transportation to/from the airport and it's comparable in terms of cost to taxis. I took it as I was arriving very late at night to Lima by myself and the driver shared a lot of good information about the city and neighborhoods. The location of the hotel is not the greatest but it was a short cab drive for $4 to the city center.

They only offer breakfast, so you'll have to get out to eat, which is really good when you're in a new city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgarcia718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Customer Atention Service at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for taking a time to make a comment about our hotel.
Oue main concer is that our guests feel confortable, our hotel is not so big but its hearth is very big .

Customer Attention Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived late in the night and was awaken at 6am by construction next door. We moved up a few levels and the noise was lessened, but still annoying in the morning. The location wasn't the greatest. It was a far walk from the metro so we took the local bus to the station every day for 100 pesos per person. With that being said, the staff were very friend and helped out when they could. The rooms were clean too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Booper014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest

We apologize for the inconvenient of the construction.
About the Metro station it is right, is not near to our hotel, to go there first you have to take a bus, but this Metro station is not nearr to Miralfores, so if you would had stayed in other hotel in Miraflores, you also would have to take a bus to reach teh Metro Station.

Kind regards,

Custumer Attention Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#28 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores

Property: Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Address: Av.Benavides 2957 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Santa Hotel is not the largest or most luxurious one, but it is the best one when it comes to service. Our primary goal is to provide to you the best service and comfort so that your stay is bright, easy, and at home. Even more we will provide to you with the services that you need during your stay, so that you can concentrate in your business. We service our guests with a smile.We started out very small, but our commitment to our guests and determination to attend your demands brought us to what we are now. We are always looking for your feedback because it allows us to improve upon what we have already established Vila Santa provides you full-equipped guest rooms, designed to meet your comfort and relaxation needs. The courteous and efficient staff will do their utmost to make your stay a pleasant one.A famous Peruvian chef, Gaston Acurio, once said : "El mas o menos, no es suficiente para que el cliente regrese" (middle terms in service are not going to make customers to come back). We agree 100%.Therefore our commitment to you is from when you walk in, and we will be looking forward to see you back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing