We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vila Santa
Nearby Hotels
$234
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$460
$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$390
$287
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$319
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveler rating
596
239
63
28
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
239
63
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast room isstaff was extremely helpfulguinea pigsfront desk staffbusy streeteggs to orderthe hotel is cleantwo nightscomfortable staytour companyfree breakfastother hotelsdecent hotelyogurtair conditioninghot watertop floor
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 935 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel staff was so wonderful at this hotel. Each day they checked to see that all of our needs were met. The hotel is on the outskirts of Miraflores. Taxis are very inexpensive and
easy to obtain. There are also local restaurants in the vicinity within walking distance. This is a very reasonable hotel and they have wonderful staff. We went to the sacred valley and left bags and came back . I would stay here again. There is some noise due to the boulevard however with the fans in the room the noise is not bad. The customer experience was wonderful and the recommendations were great from the staff. Thanks so much. We truly enjoyed our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kcnaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

We appreciated your visit and your comment about us, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Although I wish it were in a more central Miraflores location, everything else about the property was near perfection. It was immaculate, the staff was gracious and accommodating and the bathrooms were divine. It is obvious that great care is taken with the details. Even the complimentary continental breakfast buffet was laid out with precision and the staff came in periodically to clean up and rearrange. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want to use the sauna in the room, you should ask for instructions.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kelly5640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our Vila Santa Hotel ,We work very hard to deliver excellent service that is both warm and relaxed every day, for every guest, every stay. Your feedback makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here before joining another hotel as part of tour group. Thought the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They were very helpful in organising a tour of the city with Haku tours for us for the next day. The called taxi's for us whenever we needed them and wrote out the addresses of where we were going to give to the driver. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately our room was front facing with the main road outside. As a result it was quite noisy at night. Other than this I was very happy with my choice of hotel and would go back. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Lima.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NeidIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

We couldn't have said it better! Our first time guest's frequently find our hotel and instantly get to know our entire hotel, staff and accommodations like their own home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

As we were arriving to this hotel from the airport, and were leaving the nice Miraflores areas behind, we were concerned about the location of this hotel. It is on a very noisy, polluted street, and the area is not nice at all. Once we entered all of the concerns were gone. We only stayed for one night, and enjoyed our stay. We arrived at 10 AM, and our room was ready for check in. It was nice to take a shower, and settle. We gathered all the neccessary public transport information from the front desk staff. The bus that goes into Lima center is about a 20 minute walk. We walked to and from the hotel in the morning and at night, and felt safe. Breakfast was good your usual ham and cheese, fruitsalad, fresh bread, juices, coffeee, tea.The room was great, clean, quiet and supercomfortable. Our flight didn't leave until 1 AM, so after check out, the staff stored our luggages and arranged a taxi for us to the airport.
We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lovesouth42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thank you for your positive & genuine comments about our Vila Santa Hotel. Each one of our staff members strive to provide service and accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is the best kept secret of Lima. A very reasonable price for families, tourists or businessmen who need a very nice and clean hotel without all the big-name hotel price! An absolute jem. The Manager Jessica is a wonderful hostess and she runs a very tight ship! The employees follow her leadership and take care of the hotel as if they owned it, with everything spotless and clean, super ammenities that cover all the necessities, a great attitude, a super breakfast with hot eggs, ham, cheese, fruits, juices, tea, yogurt, bread, cereal and coffee, and very courteous and knowledgeable shouffers with very clean taxis. Very courteous and very concerned about your stay and comfort. I return again and again for business and there is only one hotel I come to, Vila Santa. Miraflores is close to all the important parts of Lima but there is good security in the neighborhood and lots of great restaurants; Italian, Peruvian, Argentinean Steakhouse, and a great local coffee shop for espressos and tea. Business center and wifi. Need I say more....

There is no reason to waste your money on any international name hotels when Vila Santa is all you need for a great night's stay. Jessica and her staff make you feel right at home. Everyone there works hard to make your stay a special one. You won't find anything this nice and especially for the price in the USA, Canada or Europe, which is why Peru makes a vacation real special.

Save the money you would waste on a big-name hotel and go and see the Museo de Oro or buy a ticket to Cusco or have a nice dinner at Larco Mar overlooking the ocean......that is money better spent by staying at Vila Santa.

Thanks Jessica to you and all your hard working staff!

Room Tip: Remember Lima is a city of 12 million that never sleeps, so if you want better sleep choose rooms away from the street. Weekends are especially loud so bring also some earplugs if you are from the country. Horns honk 24-7 in Lima just so you know!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank HawkMD530FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesubu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Vila Santa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest:
I appreciate your comment, It was shared with all staff and it is always a pleasure to serve you, The Hotel is grateful for your opinion about the customer service.
Thank you very much .
Yours sincerely,
Jessica Bustamante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews