We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your money - not coming back!”
Review of Novotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lima
Ranked #36 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed for one night with my wife and another couple. We had prepaid our room online, but at check-out they insisted on charging us extra for the room, as they had not charged us the correct rate. The amount was only $13, and we argued that we didn't wanted to pay this, as the hotel had not informed us of the extra charge after the booking was made or not even at check-in, but the hotel insisted on us paying.

Furthermore, the hotel had charged the other couple significantly more than the daily rate, and was not helpfull at paying back the money and refused to cover the extra cost the other couple had with their bank because of this....

So, watch out for your money if you decide to stay at this hotel!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank micmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Novotel Lima for your stay in this city and for let us know about your experience. We are sorry for not having met your expectations.

At Novotel, we want to provide a high-level service to each of our clients; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Be sure that we took the appropriate measures to handle the issue and avoid future occurrences

About the charge , let me explain that the charge on your card when you book didn’t have the services taxes 10% and the Peruvian taxes 18 % this is the reason for this difference .

Also as you been foreigner you are exonerated for the Peruvian taxes (IGV 18 % ) the only charge is the service tax .

Concerning the other reservation you mention , we verify the charge and we refund it during the stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments that really helps us to always improve our quality of service


Kind Regards.
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 786 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

It's centrally located, beds are great, rooms are neat and everything is clean and in working order. The breakfast buffet is very good, I could have done with a better-equipped gym, but it's quite OK for a hotel gym. Get a room to the back if you like to have your window open at night. Clara at the reception desk was the most charming and helpful and competent I've met at a hotel for a long time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back if you like to have a window open during the night. The street - at least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverickbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima.

Such information will be shared with our teams, and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Rooms: 4, Beds (huuuuuge): 5; Showers (in bathtub 3, both normal and overhead rainshower 5): 4; Gym: (a few ellipticals, bikes, nice lap pool, light weights, bench, machine) 4; Restaurant: 4.5; breakfast: 4.5, Ambiance:4.5; Internet: 4; Location: 4

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Accelerance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima.

Such information will be shared with our teams, and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,

Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel staff were great and all spoke English very well. Checkin was a breeze, ultramodern decor in lobby. Room was very comfortable, good bed and bedding although reading light was a little dim and not movable, nice new hardwood floors (no carpeting), compact bathroom with modern fixtures, movable tv, comfortable desk and chair, wifi was good most of the time. Fitness center had everything I needed, and the small pool and steamroom were nice bonuses. The breakfast is one of the best I've encountered, everything was there and fresh, especially the fruit. The location is close to the financial center, in a safe neighborhood with a mixture of offices, residences, shops and some restaurants. I was a bit surprised by the price (almost US$300/night after taxes and service charges) for this city, but overall, a very comfortable and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkbnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima.

Such information will be shared with our teams, and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's good location and the staffs are very kind.
Especially the breakfast was nice.
But I couldn't use wifi because it was very slow and every 15minutes it was disappeared.
If you'd like to work this hotel, please do your job without internet.

Room Tip: If you really want to use internet, you can go with your computor to the bathroom where the best pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevercrywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest:

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima. Thank you .

At Novotel, we aim at providing high-level service to each of our clients; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Be sure that we are taking the appropriate measures to handle the issue and avoid future inconveniences with the internet.


Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at the Novotel while in Lima on business and arriving late to a new country that has a capital that is not the safest of cities (although amazing-loved it.) I was immediately greeted by really nice professional doormen, genuine, efficient, excellent staff, my check-in was smooth, fperfect, speedy and my room was perfect. Extremely comfortable.
The hotel is private, very modern, with a clientele of business people. The gym was very nice, open from 5am-11pm and the restaurant served some of the best cuisine that I have ever had. I met some Italians who were raving about the food- so that says a lot!
Perfect hotel in terms of hotel itself, amenities, location (especially if you are on business) privacy, safety and finally friendly and efficient staff.
I was sad to leave! My check-out was very early morning and was as speedy and well organised as my check-in. Great hotel, very happy with eveything and absolutely no complaint.

I would definetely reccomend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima.

Such information will be shared with our teams, and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here the first and last night of our visit to fabulous Peru. The accommodations and service are impeccable. The first night really set the tone and set the standards high for the remainder of our trip. It helped, also, to get complimentary Pisco Sours…love 'em! We were made to feel welcome the moment we walked through the front door into the lobby. Also, it's in a excellent part of town, with many wonderful restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima.

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#11 of 230 in Lima
2,661 reviews
San Isidro
Sonesta Hotel El Olivar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foresta Hotel Lima
#9 of 230 in Lima
851 reviews
Aku Hotels
#62 of 230 in Lima
103 reviews
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 230 in Lima
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lima

Address: Victor Andres Belaunde 198, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Lima
#27 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#27 Business Hotel in Lima
#29 Family Hotel in Lima
#29 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $104 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lima Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing