We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible internet”
Review of Novotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Lima
Ranked #36 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's good location and the staffs are very kind.
Especially the breakfast was nice.
But I couldn't use wifi because it was very slow and every 15minutes it was disappeared.
If you'd like to work this hotel, please do your job without internet.

Room Tip: If you really want to use internet, you can go with your computor to the bathroom where the best pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevercrywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest:

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima. Thank you .

At Novotel, we aim at providing high-level service to each of our clients; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Be sure that we are taking the appropriate measures to handle the issue and avoid future inconveniences with the internet.


Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 786 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at the Novotel while in Lima on business and arriving late to a new country that has a capital that is not the safest of cities (although amazing-loved it.) I was immediately greeted by really nice professional doormen, genuine, efficient, excellent staff, my check-in was smooth, fperfect, speedy and my room was perfect. Extremely comfortable.
The hotel is private, very modern, with a clientele of business people. The gym was very nice, open from 5am-11pm and the restaurant served some of the best cuisine that I have ever had. I met some Italians who were raving about the food- so that says a lot!
Perfect hotel in terms of hotel itself, amenities, location (especially if you are on business) privacy, safety and finally friendly and efficient staff.
I was sad to leave! My check-out was very early morning and was as speedy and well organised as my check-in. Great hotel, very happy with eveything and absolutely no complaint.

I would definetely reccomend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima.

Such information will be shared with our teams, and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here the first and last night of our visit to fabulous Peru. The accommodations and service are impeccable. The first night really set the tone and set the standards high for the remainder of our trip. It helped, also, to get complimentary Pisco Sours…love 'em! We were made to feel welcome the moment we walked through the front door into the lobby. Also, it's in a excellent part of town, with many wonderful restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima.

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They even lent us a pair of scissors to clip on the zip ties that the airlines put on our luggage in Cusco. Very clean hotel and comfortable beds. Would stay here again. Restaurant very good. Even though waiter could not speak English, we could easily order with the menu which had excellent English descriptions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasHazelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima.

Thank you .

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent 4 nights in total at the Novotel Lima. Room accomodations were clean, modern and enjoyable. Checkin was friendly and smooth, and we were given a two complimentary vouchers for a free Pisco Sour. We equally enjoyed the Restaurant for evening dining. Service varied, but staff was minimal and a large group arrived. But the meal we had was tasty and plentiful. Breakfast was a delightful surprise, as the selection was huge and fresh!!!

Overall the whole facility is clean, but I would recommend to the establishment a fan in the separate room for the "loo" would be beneficial.

Room Tip: If like to sleep with your window open, be sure to ask for a room at the back of the hotel. The hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoTravel9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima.

Such information will be shared with our teams, and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent our last night of our honeymoon in Peru here and a little Western style did us a world of good. The gentleman checking us in was extremely helpful and congratulatory. We were given a voucher for a free Pisco Sour each and shown to our room. We were shown around the room facilities which were clean and well appointed. It was a great comfortable bed and there were some English channels.

We gave the pool a go which was a little chilly. We were delighted to get to our room and find that in our absence there was a small array of sweet petit four size desserts awaiting us and a note congratulating us on our honeymoon which was a lovely gesture and much appreciated.

As noted it is a little distance from the usual tourist area but as were arriving around 6pm and had to leave at 6.30am for our flight home, plus had already been in Lima at the beginning of our trip this was not a factor for us. We decided to eat in the restaurant. There was some lovely complimentary bread and butter, a small savoury amuse bouche which was very nice before my ceviche arrived and his Nazca skewers arrived. My ceviche was extremely lime-y and the chilli was ferocious. It was a very generous serving. The Nazca skewers included mushroom, prawns, chicken and beef and was very enjoyable with potato and avocado.

Breakfast was the best of a 3 week Peru trip. The buffet is quite frankly extensive and if you can't find something you like, you must have missed a whole side of room decked with food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima.

Such information will be shared with our teams, and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent location for business, just walking distance form the San Isidro Financial center. Modern, new, clean, rooms. Little small, but enough for a business trip. Personnel is nice and friendly. Breakfast is really good, Ambience has that eurpean modern boutique style. To ,me qualifies for a business hotel more than tourist hotel. Easy access to transportation and located in San Isidro close to Miraflores, heart of the tourist area, and close to Downtown Lima center of the historic area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericucho n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Lucia K, Manager at Novotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel Lima.

I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.

Sincerely,
Ana Lucia Koszeniewski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#11 of 230 in Lima
2,661 reviews
San Isidro
Sonesta Hotel El Olivar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foresta Hotel Lima
#9 of 230 in Lima
851 reviews
Aku Hotels
#62 of 230 in Lima
103 reviews
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 230 in Lima
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lima

Address: Victor Andres Belaunde 198, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Lima
#27 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#27 Business Hotel in Lima
#29 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#29 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $104 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lima Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing