We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel
Ranked #53 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Manzanillo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Decent rooms, great price, good breakfast, helpful staff - I would definitely recommend this hotel! It is in a good location within walking distance of the Miraflores neighbourhood and the Malecon. They arranged an airport pickup for our group of 7 people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glenwcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Peru Star we always try to make our guests feel at home while enjoying a good value. We understand that travelling can be expensive, and that's why we want to make you feel like you're staying at home: comfortable and at the right price.

Hope to welcome you back to Lima, soon.

Best regards,
Marcos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    177
    56
    16
    10
See reviews for
155
206
58
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Spent 3 nights here in April 2013 at the tail end of a 2 week Peruvian adventure... made booking based upon the 'Trip advisor' rating and was not disappointed. This is really quite a charming boutique hotel featuring it's own restaurant... unique rooms...swimming pool...good security...reading room and helpful staff.
I was given a very nice room (18) which was navigated to via a couple of tight twisty stair cases but eventually brought me to the top floor where I enjoyed a very bright open 'suite' consisting of a full kitchen facility, and a separate bedroom area with a lovely enclosed balcony. I could catch a decent view of the surrounding neighbourhood and lots of windows provided for a bright cheery environment.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for your stay in Lima

Room Tip: Well I was initially given room 19 which was fine (also top floor) but the young lady said I could t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We hare very happy that you enjoyed your suite! Every unit in our small hotel has its own character and personality. My wife puts a lot of effort in decorating each one paying attention to the smallest details, like the designs on our pillow cases!

Our restaurant, lounge room, reading room, pool are all included to make your stay as comfortable and relaxed as it can be.

We wish you all the best in future travels and hope you visit Peru again soon!

Best regards,
Marcos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
307 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Well we didn't need it, we were only there two nights, but it was nice to have! Living area, kitchen, huge bedroom. Great. The place is conveniently located for most things in Lima (given it is so spread out this is a good compromise). Staff are really helpful, the hotel's airport pick up and drop off service is efficient and a fair price. Breakfast, served in the outdoor cafe, is good and they will serve you coffees and other stuff during the day.
The grounds are pleasant, lots of flowers.
I found nothing to dislike about it and for the price we paid it was amazing value. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for considering us an amazing value! This makes us feel very proud, as it is one of our goals to offer great and affordable accommodations to travelers visiting Lima.

We hope you had a safe flight back home.

All the best,
Marcos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at Peru Star for 2 nights, and would highly recommend it for a quiet, reasonable place to stay in San Isidro. The front desk staff were very helpful, lining up taxis and tours for us and helping us with all our questions. The breakfasts are served outdoors and are very nice. Using the hotel taxi service to and from the airport worked very well for us and was reasonable. If your flight arrives early morning (as many do) ask for early check in. You'll have to pay a half-day's rate, but it's worth it for a shower and place to rest. The hotel is in a very quiet residential street with no restaurants, etc right nearby, so there's no place to "hang out" until the regular check in time.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room in the back of the hotel, and had room #8, overlooking the lovely courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tesserwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you would recommend it to your friends! We are also happy that we could accomodate early check-in so you could unwind after a day of long travels.

Just a clarification for future guests, although we are in a quiet neighborhood (compared to the loud hustle and bustle that characterizes Lima) there are plenty of restaurants and bars (and grocery stores!) just walking distance from the hotel where our guets can hang out. Just 4 blocks down the road our guests can enjoy argentine steakhouse, sushi bars, italian cuccinas, a beer pub with beers from all over the world (its famous in Lima for that reason), peruvian rotisserie chicken restaurant, etc.

As many of our previous guests have commented, our location is pretty ideal, because its just a short cab-ride away from Miraflores and Downtown Lima and just walking distance from great restaurants and great grocery stores.

All the best,
Marcos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family of three arrived here at 1:30 a.m., exhausted. I decided to take a hot shower and,
surprise -no hot water and then no water at all for 12 hours! The bathroom in my petite apartment,#10, is old and looks it. Finally went to apartment #11 which has a new bathroom, larger, nicer and took my shower at 1:00 p.m.
My granddaughter of 5 could not swim in the pool because the pool was not clean - not on top
and not on the bottom. There is a portable air conditioner which is inadequate.
The staff is very nice, helpful but for the amount of money this place cost we could have stayed
in an immaculate, modern,air conditioned Radisson Hotel in Miraflores, 15 minutes away. I judge a hotel by
whether I would stay again and the answer is a resounding NO. And I could not recommend
it to anyone else either. Overrated, overpriced!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor, too noisy and hot. First check the rates at the Radisson and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anemarie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your opinion on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately there is always two sides to a story and this guest does not do Peru Star any justice with the opinion she posted.

As more than 200 excellent reviews have mentioned, two of the most important things that characterize our small family-run hotel is 1) our friendly and helpful staff and 2) our great value. No other hotels in Lima offer as large accommodations, with breakfast included, for the price we offer them, so the reviewer's comparison of our hotel with the large chain hotel she mentions is completely inaccurate, because their prices are significantly higher than ours (and standard rooms much smaller).

The reviewer was unhappy with her stay since she arrived at our hotel for motives we will never know. She also refused to pay for her stay and proceeded to act very aggressively and patronizing with our Front Desk staff. The reviewer was offered different rooms to best accomodate her needs, but found our hotel to be beneath her. We will always try our hardest to make all of our guests happy, but unfortunately nothing that we could do made this guest happy. Furthermore, the reviewer engaged in fighting with the family members travelling with her, which made our staff and other guests feel very uncomfortable to say the least.

We encourage our Trip Advisor users to look pass this review given its inaccurate comparisons, and unfair opinion and look at all he the other reviews: 200+ of our reviews rate us as excellent, and we work hard every day, with dedication, and passion, to keep increasing that number, so all of our guests can have a wonderful, pleasant stay at the right price.

Best regards,
Marcos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived in Lima, had scheduled and confirmed a pick from the airport by the hotel. After roaming around for a while a lovely airport security person assisted us and called the Peru Star Hotel they informed us that our driver was on the way and would arrive in 10 minutes. He did and the transport went fine. When we arrived at the hotel we were prepared to pay in cash for both the transport and the hotel. Despite having a print out of the email confirming the pick up time and price we were charged more for the pick up. And we were required to pay cash for the room and driver at arrival (vs at check out.). this is the only place in Peru this was the case.

The room was fine, clean, two bedrooms and a kitchen. It was slightly stuffy and hot when we arrived.. with the windows open it is loud, lots of city noise, sirens , car and general pedestrian traffic . But the air circulation is necessary. My 9 year loved the pool and had a fun late afternoon swimming before dinner.

Great linens. Fun pillow cases with embroidered stick figures scenes (for sale).

Breakfast was included, it was good.

We hired a driver through the hotel to visit as much of Lima as we could in 1 day. He was excellent, always on time and generally early to pick us up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4travelersUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are sorry for the confusion that occurred at check-in. It is our policy to have the stay paid at check-in, and we have this posted on our website, reservation confirmation email, and various email communications.

We apologize that the driver was a bit late. We normally have no issues picking-up our guests on time, but this time there had been an accident on the main avenue which added additional time to the drive which hadn't been accounted for. This was unlucky and we apologize for it.

We hope that you visit Peru again, and if you are in Lima, please visit us so that we can make it up to you and we can treat you to a dinner at our Restaurant on the house!

Best regards,
Marcos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of weeks and it was so worth it! The staff are great! From front desk, to kitchen, maintenance and housekeeping they were excellent and Sandra was the best! She was very professional, informative and very helpful. Also, the hotel is near Wongs, great restaurants and local stores. I highly recommend Peru Star hotel/apartment when staying in Lima!

Room Tip: Higher floors with great patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos L, Owner at Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! We are truly happy that we were able to achieve our goals with you and that you felt comfortable, and at your own home.

To our future guests, please let us help you with anything you might need. As our guest mentions, all of our staff is ready to help you with whatever you may need during your stay: tour arrangements, embassy visits for passport issues, taxis, etc!

We hope you visit Peru again, so that we can welcome you back to your home in Lima.

Best regards,
Marcos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
El Golf Hotel Boutique
El Golf Hotel Boutique
#43 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#40 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel

Property: Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel
Address: Calle Burgos 266-276 | San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upon your arrival, fresh flowers and warm household details will welcome you to Peru Star. Our hotel has a unique and distinct personality - every room has completely different decoration - in a tranquil atmosphere, comfortable for single travelers, families and business people. Our lodging options are Suites, Studios and Apartments with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms located in the nicest and safest area in Lima, San Isidro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Peru Star Botique Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing