We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would have been great for kids...if I had any...”

Parque de la Reserva
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.98*
and up
Larco Museum and Magic Water Circuit Evening Tour
Ranked #2 of 322 things to do in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
McFarland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Would have been great for kids...if I had any...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I (both mid-20s) went to this show and it was okay. I would recommend for the experience, but could have spent the money on something else.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,492
    3,454
    634
    53
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visit it with Mirabus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

You can go there by taxi or to take a tour "Lima de Noche" from Mirabus (starts at Kennedy Park) visit of this park is included in the tour. It is really enjoyable! You will see a lot of different fontains, will have a chance to walk under water-rainbow and to play/jump over the water, if it is not too cold, of course.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland (Washington Dc)
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, lovely at night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We did this at night -- beautiful, unique, fun for the whole family (12 to 50 years old).
We arranged a driver through taxidatum.com to drive us there and to wait/pick us up an hour later in the same location.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dhbchq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better than I thought”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was a great experience for me. I hopped on a random tour from our hostel and when I arrived, this park was magic. About 12 fountains and amazing music throughout. Great artistic park. The projection show at the end is also awesome. 4 soles per person!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Perú
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“water in the desert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Lima is the Capital of Peru. 8 million people living here and what people may not realize due to the several open parks and gardens (thanks to the pre-hispanic ancient hydraulics systems) is that Lima is in fact in the middle of a desert cross by 3 rivers. So this whole Water Park make sense in a city that exists and grows thanks to this element.

The Magic Water Circuit is our way to honor it and show of our master of it. Here you can find the tallest water fountain in a public park in the world plus several other interesting fountains and my favourite, the laser show projecting images of Peru on the fountains water walls. Quite an spectacle in Southamerica. Go and visit it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaguarwirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque de la Reserva also viewed

 

Been to Parque de la Reserva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing