We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an oasis of surprise”
Review of Del Prado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Del Prado Hotel
Ranked #90 of 228 Hotels in Lima
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“What an oasis of surprise”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We booked this hotel ( my partner actually) because of the close proximity to the Cruz del Sur bus station from where we were to commence our Peruvian odyssey the next morning. After a 12 hour flight with Iberia one needs cheering up let me tell you!!! And this hotel certainly did that. The facade and lobby don't give away the impending pleasure of the absolutely lovely rooms...totally modern and fabulous views. Not to mention THE most comfortable and HUGEST bed EVER!! I was in my element after a very long journey and after a great sleep (impossible not to in the fantastic bed) we awoke to a very good breakfast. The lift broke down (with us in it) for about five minutes, which left me in a quivering mess! But apart from that, this hotel is just tops!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with double aspect on the corner (it has a balcony!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leelondon40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
14
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Chose this hotel as a one night stop over for when we arrived in Lima, primarily driven by its location to the Cruz del Sur terminal. Found this to be a little gem of a city hotel. Great service, great food in the restaurant and fantastic rooms. Left us wanting to stay another night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dastardley1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Overnight stay in Lima.
Booked the Del Prado , our family group of 6, great find . Service is superb, bedrooms excellent and dinner & breakfast very good . All in all a very pleasant stay. Prices very reasonable for a city destination. Don't miss this one.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel was booked through business network.
The location in front of a park guaranteed quite nights, where I could sleep with open windows - even so the morning traffic from 7.30 am onward is a little heavy.
Hotel supplied all your need for a stay after a busy day.
Breakfast - sufficient and good with variety. Dinner and bar excellent, for the size of hotel! Try the Pisco Sour!
Rooms are spacious and clean with minibar, AC, large bathrooms, very comfortable beds.
Free Wifi in all rooms and common space.

Most important: very friendly, attentive and helpful staff !

Room Tip: Located in San Isidro, closed to the banking and business district. Safe neighborhood. You can easil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoPty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Daniel's Apart Hotel
Daniel's Apart Hotel
#100 of 228 in Lima
41 reviews
San Isidro
El Angolo
El Angolo
#179 of 228 in Lima
28 reviews
San Isidro
Ananay Hotel San Isidro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aku Hotels
#60 of 228 in Lima
101 reviews
San Isidro
Ramada Encore Lima San Isidro
Garden Hotel
#144 of 228 in Lima
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Prado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Prado Hotel

Property: Del Prado Hotel
Address: Av. Pablo Carriquiry 298 | San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Del Prado Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Del Prado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing