We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Foresta Hotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Foresta Hotel Lima
Ranked #7 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
397 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Hotel is simple and well cleaned. Very well located near most good restaurants and shopping centers. Very quiet during the evening. Near the hotel is located the San Isidro, The Olivar park one of the biggest in Lima. You can see olive trees with more than 100 years old, birds and fishes of all sorts. In about 15 minutes walk you can visit the Adobe Pyramid Huallamarca. An important archaeological complex.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHL573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestahotelsuites, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments!. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    224
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
127
263
45
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel located in San Isidro, a good residiential area in Lima. The neighborhood is quiet and yet, it is very convenient as it is situated between two other major avenues, Camino Real & Los Conquistadors where some nice restaurants are located. The staff was very helpful and even helped us to confirm our flights as we do not speak much Spanish. The hotel room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had quite a variety and sufficient. In fact, the restaurant served excellent food at reasonable price. The cerviche was very nice and the chicha morada was yummy ! In fact, we like the location more than Miraflores where all the tourists stay. Definitely a nice hotel with nice service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starswatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestahotelsuites, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments!. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel rooms are good size and clean. Breakfast is plentiful, but the fruit is not particularly fresh or diverse and there are fewer choices than comparable buffets. They use a very sweet smelling cleaner which is almost overwhelming, and I smelled traces of cigarette smoke at times. Front desk people were great. There is nothing wrong about this hotel. but other comparably priced ones are simply better.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestahotelsuites, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed here at the Foresta for 6 nights. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we're able to speak very good English (sadly, I have no Spanish). They were willing to assist with any requests and were polite and efficient with everything.
The food is AMAZING. Seriously, I was impressed! Peruvians are very proud of their cuisine and the Foresta didn't let the team down. Try the Cerviche! (Breakfast is basic but sufficient)
It is in a good location - San Isidro - with many shops and restaurants nearby.
Good WiFi signal in my room and in the restaurant/lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestahotelsuites, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments!. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberpullendorf, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This Hotel is placed in a very safe Area in San Isidro, close to Miraflores.
Very important for my choise is the good Breakfast buffet, which starts at 6:00 am, the very friendly Staff, good Restaurant - which even cook to your choise!
The quiet Street and the excellent Bed provides a good Sleep. Roomes are large and very clean!
Many small Shops and good Restaurants around gives the opportunity for shoping and different Kind of Food.
My next Visit in this Hotel is already booked!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestahotelsuites, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments!. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I recently stayed for 4 nights at the Foresta Hotel and am glad to report it gets 5-stars from me! I stay often in Paris and London, an d I can honestly say this hotel has one of the most comfortable beds and layout of any hotel I've visited. This is a small, boutique hotel run by very helpful, friendly staff. They are all bilingual and helpful to their guests. My room was a fantastic suite - very modern, clean and spacious. It had a small kitchenette, but with the fantastic cuisine in Lima, you would be missing out by eating in your room.

This is not a large hotel with huge endless lobby, but small comfortable lobby. Breakfast was good, with good quality food and sufficient variety. If you are looking for night-life in the lobby of the hotel, this is not your place.

I will be going back shortly and my plan is to stay there once again.

Room Tip: Pick one of the 01 rooms on any floor to get a suite, just don't pick mine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelerPCLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestahotelsuites, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments!. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.


We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Foresta Hotel & Suites is a very good choice in Lima ! We had two nights there at the beginning of our trip in Peru in July 2013 and came back for one night after a week in the jungle near Iquitos. On both occasions we could appreciate the good location and the very fine and clean rooms of this hotel, the very friendly and helpful staff, the great food in the restaurant and their delicious breakfast buffet... We felt really at home in Foresta !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reinder P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestahotelsuites, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments!. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foresta Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresta Hotel Lima

Property: Foresta Hotel Lima
Address: Calle Los Libertadores 490 | San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru (Formerly Foresta Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Foresta Hotel Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the best hotels in Lima - Peru, business travelers and tourism. Foresta Hotel Lima is an exclusive hotel 4 star hotel with a warm, modern and elegant style, situated in the San Isidro district of Lima. We offer all services and attention of a luxury hotel in a modern architecture building which is design for our guests' wellbeing and tranquillity. Revitalise in the Green Heart of San Isidro Located in a stylish area of ​​San Isidro, Foresta Hotel Lima offers spacious and elegant suites sixty, designed and equipped to offer our distinguished guests the best experience in comfort and relaxation. Staying in Foresta Hotel San Isidro Lima is to choose a five star location. Enjoy the authentic luxury of being able to revitalise in the financial, , commercial and fun in the heart of Peru, Enjoy being surrounded by green zones such as Parque El Olivar or the San Isidro Golf Club, having a pleasant and safe walk to the best restaurants in San Isidro and Miraflores, and, being able to discover Incan culture, treasures just a few minutes away at Huaca Huallamarca in San Isidro or Huaca Pucllana in Miraflores, or the colonial past, at Plaza Mayor of the City of Kings, in Lima's Historical Centre. The hotel is easily and quickly reached from Jorge Chavez International Airport, and most importantly be sure to have at all times to make your stay with attentive and efficient empathy entire team of Foresta Hotel San Isidro Lima at your service. Fusion, International and Peruvian Cuisine Every day our Chef and team in the kitchen create succulent breakfasts, lunches and dinners which you can try in our Restaurant Terrace 'Aguaymanto' or in the intimacy of your suite. In our Lounge - Bar you can enjoy a wide variety of cocktails, juices and original beverages; and our After Office. Happy and productive stay Foresta Hotel Lima offers great flexibility in event organisation in our Gallery Salon, Main Salon and Executive hall. It is the ideal place for executive and, board of directors, presentations , conferences, seminars, social events, institutional events, showers, business dinners, cocktail parties, breakfast, lunches, dinners and other meetings. When you schedule you next professional, business, tourist or family stay in Lima , you know that an oasis of serenity and warmth exists in San Isidro, that has been passionately conceived to surpass the most demanding expectations, whatever the length or reason for your stay in our beautiful city of Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Foresta Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing