We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Business Hotel”
Review of Foresta Hotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Foresta Hotel Lima
Ranked #8 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks, experience is great. Nice big rooms, excellent service and close to almost anywhere you want to go within Lima.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference and your positive comments are truly valuable to us.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Foresta Hotel Lima
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 833 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent Hotel and located in a decent area of Lima.
Rooms are Comfortable, quality amenities and excellent bathroom and shower cleaning.
Restaurant with reasonables prices and healthy food, private parking and highly qualified staff working in the Industry of service.
I have stayed on several occasions and did not hesitate to return to Lima and stay in Foresta Hotel & Suites!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmazingEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your great comments and your time to post them publicly. As you mentioned our hotel has an excellent location.

Thank you for your comments about our food and beverage offerings.

We are always delighted to welcome in Foresta Hotel Lima.

Best regars,

Hens Maas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have to travel a lot due to my work, and as a result I am very demanding when it comes to service. When I started staying here about a year ago, I had a very pleasant experience, but I wrote a few suggestions on the comment card, such as having an ironing board and iron, as well as an extra pillow on the desk chair. The next time I came to the hotel, and from then onwards, they are always waiting for me when I get to my room. This is fantastic service by any standard, but especially when it isn't run by any international chain. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Dear Giovanni,

We appreciate your wonderful comments and the time you have taken to post your appreciation of our service and hotel. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations.

Thank you for your preference and hope you can come back very soon.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is a decent hotel that tries hard to be better than what it is, and works hard to make sure customers are happy. The hotel is a nice four star hotel in a nice neighborhood, and it tries very hard to give you the "boutique" feel by providing a very good service. The front desk is friendly and efficient, and the waitstaff are competent and friendly too, and it is always a pleasure to see that people try hard to improve something that is really good to begin with.

Congratulations to the Foresta. They work very hard to please the customer, and provide a very enjoyable stay in San Isidro. It will be already my fourth time with them, and I have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinatinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Dear Martinatinca,

Thank you for your preference and your fantastic comments!

We appreciate your recognition of the quality of service you were provided in our hotel, our goal is always to exceed our customers’ expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

This is my second time to the hotel and I tend to stay for over a week. The staff here are lovely, helpful and very attentive. The food is also great. The breakfast generally has a great selection of fruits and the room I stay in is clean, with a very comfy bed, good size modern tele, full cable, etc. If I had to say one improvement it would be the bathrooms are older style but this does not detract from the hotel at all. I look forward to staying again...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_traveladdicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

¡We appreciate your fantastic comments!

Thank you for your preference and hope you can come back very soon.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

During my previous visit the hotel had just opened and when I had to go to Lima this time I choose the Foresta again. It was perfect again. The hotel is kept beautifull, maintenance is perfect, it does not show lack of any maintenance. Airport pick-up was comfortable, free internet always helps, the service with a smile is still there. During the flight my suitcase was damaged badly to the handle, the bell-boy at the Foresta took it from me an managed to repair it within an hour. and for just 1 nuevo sol (which is about 30 cents of a dollar!)
All in all it is a hotel I will return to next time when I am in Lima again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterEijsbouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Dear Peter,

We appreciate your fantastic comments, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed a new experience in our hotel.

Thank you for your preference and hope you can come back very soon.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This hotel is fine, but does not compare to some of the other hotels in the area.
The rooms and service are OK, but not great. Our room had alot of street noise eventhough we were on the 4th floor. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and it was good but not on par with the excellent cuisine you can get in Lima.
There is nothing wrong with this hotel, but if I went again I would spend the extra money and go to the Novotel or Swisshotel instead.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piag1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hens M, Gerente at Foresta Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and your time to share at tripadvisor.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again to you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Hens Maas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 229 in Lima
1,210 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#11 of 229 in Lima
2,621 reviews
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foresta Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foresta Hotel Lima

Address: Calle Los Libertadores 490 | San Isidro, Lima 27, Peru (Formerly Foresta Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $114 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foresta Hotel Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the best hotels in Lima - Peru, business travelers and tourism. Foresta Hotel Lima is an exclusive hotel 4 star hotel with a warm, modern and elegant style, situated in the San Isidro district of Lima. We offer all services and attention of a luxury hotel in a modern architecture building which is design for our guests' wellbeing and tranquillity. Revitalise in the Green Heart of San Isidro Located in a stylish area of ​​San Isidro, Foresta Hotel Lima offers spacious and elegant suites sixty, designed and equipped to offer our distinguished guests the best experience in comfort and relaxation. Staying in Foresta Hotel San Isidro Lima is to choose a five star location. Enjoy the authentic luxury of being able to revitalise in the financial, , commercial and fun in the heart of Peru, Enjoy being surrounded by green zones such as Parque El Olivar or the San Isidro Golf Club, having a pleasant and safe walk to the best restaurants in San Isidro and Miraflores, and, being able to discover Incan culture, treasures just a few minutes away at Huaca Huallamarca in San Isidro or Huaca Pucllana in Miraflores, or the colonial past, at Plaza Mayor of the City of Kings, in Lima's Historical Centre. The hotel is easily and quickly reached from Jorge Chavez International Airport, and most importantly be sure to have at all times to make your stay with attentive and efficient empathy entire team of Foresta Hotel San Isidro Lima at your service. Fusion, International and Peruvian Cuisine Every day our Chef and team in the kitchen create succulent breakfasts, lunches and dinners which you can try in our Restaurant Terrace 'Aguaymanto' or in the intimacy of your suite. In our Lounge - Bar you can enjoy a wide variety of cocktails, juices and original beverages; and our After Office. Happy and productive stay Foresta Hotel Lima offers great flexibility in event organisation in our Gallery Salon, Main Salon and Executive hall. It is the ideal place for executive and, board of directors, presentations , conferences, seminars, social events, institutional events, showers, business dinners, cocktail parties, breakfast, lunches, dinners and other meetings. When you schedule you next professional, business, tourist or family stay in Lima , you know that an oasis of serenity and warmth exists in San Isidro, that has been passionately conceived to surpass the most demanding expectations, whatever the length or reason for your stay in our beautiful city of Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Foresta Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing