We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
82
16
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
16
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace front desk excellent breakfast location is excellent bottled water taxi service a great stay south america within walking distance great hotel maritza taxis miraflores uber peru airport accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Over the past month I stayed at this hotel several times on route to other destinations. I can’t fault the hotel, the staff of their service. Highly recommended, located in a good area. close to many tourist friendly places to visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank michaelbmnn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Mendiburu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear michaelbmnn59,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Mendiburu. We are pleased to know that you had a good experience and that you highly recommend us!

We hope to see you again very soon at any Tierra Viva Hotel.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Delicious breakfast, relaxing rooms, great area of town! We stayed for a few nights at the beginning of a two-week stay in Peru. We were able to walk on the coast every morning and enjoy the fresh air. The concierge gave us some wonderful recommendations that we took advantage of.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Mendiburu, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Rachel S,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment about your stay at our Tierra Viva Miraflores Mendiburu.

At Tierra Viva we have hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, Puno and Trujillo and in all of them you will find the same quality of excellent service that characterizes Tierra Viva.

Once again thank you and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Very best,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Big rooms, endless hot water and an air conditioning that works like a champ. Great location within walking distance of dozens of restaurants, and in one of the nicer areas of Lima. Staff is all friendly and speak great English. Free breakfast in the morning has a variety of options; totally worth the price.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank notnws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Mendiburu, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear notnws,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Miraflores Mendiburu. Is great to know that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the AC and hot water. We love it too!

We hope to see you again very soon at any Tierra Viva Hotel.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

This was a wonderful find! The room was comfortable with a king-sized bed, a large bathroom and a safe. Breakfast was very good (the best eggs we’ve had so far in Peru) and was served on their roof-top deck. The front desk staff spoke very good English and were unfailingly polite. They were extremely helpful when we had problems getting money at an ATM with our debit card (they helped us call our bank to clear up the situation - thank you, Martinza!). They also gave good restaurant recommendations and let us store a bag with them between stays. And they were very well priced to boot. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank akengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Mendiburu, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear akengland,

Thank you for your comment and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. That means, that we will do whatever is in our hands to help our travelers with any need they may have.

We will be waiting for you to come back!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time at Tierra Viva Miraflores Mendiburu! The Room was nice and the staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was excellent! Great eating at the terrasse. Another great thing was the location. Near many good restaurants, the beach and it was beautiful to walk the promenade.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vildehb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Miraflores Mendiburu, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear vildehb27,

Thank you for your nice comment!

At Tierra Viva we love to take care of our guests and as we are genuinely happy we provide service since our happiness. We just want to be sure that our guests will have a great experience not only at the hotel, but also the city.

Hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews