We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cecviche”
Review of Punto Azul

Punto Azul
Ranked #86 of 3,540 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Great place to have a ceviche or a rice with sea food. A bit expensive compared with other restaurants in Lima but its worth what you pay

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Alvaro137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

Best ceviche ive had and im so happy we went here! The squid ink seafood risotto was nice with ample seafood and very rich risotto. My husband ordered a rice and fish dish and was disappointed as it was dry and extremely small portion of fish. The fried octopus starter was also absolutely delicious!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank leena0589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Delicious food. Get there early to avoid the wait. Nice touch with little handouts (mini Piscos, Chicha to those waiting. Staff were very good especially the waiters who spoke English and were good at recommending dishes.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kim1australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Our tour guide suggested this restaurant to us as a place to get fish for lunch. We loved it! We split the scallops with cheese. Then we both had pasta—fettuccini and spaghetti with shrimp sauce. Of course, we also had Pisco Sours. We also enjoyed using the coloring pencils and the adult-style print on our placemat. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and hope to return.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank sylviaroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

This fish restaurant was recommended to us by our airport driver, and it was just around the corner from our hotel.
Well, it was fantastic. We arrived at 2.30 our a Sunday afternoon, knowing there were no reservations on a Sunday. So we checked in with the maître de, to be told it would be a 40 minute wait. Back to the hotel for half an hour, then.
On returning, we waited another 10 mins and then taken to our table.
We shared some raw fish, not called ceviche but tiraditos. Beautiful, both au natural and with two spicy sauces.
Then I had some proper ceviche which I couldn’t finish, while my wife had some lightly fried fish with a seafood sauce, and creamed potato.
Three beers between us, and the bill came to 134 soles plus tip. (I particularly liked the little message on the menu and the bill, which said tipping was optional.)
I highly recommend this restaurant, and much preferred it to La Mer.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank madpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punto Azul also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Punto Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing