We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious seafood”
Review of Barra Maretazo

Barra Maretazo
Ranked #17 of 3,549 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Description: Come join us for a quick ceviche/seafood lunch or an appetizer and drink for dinner. We have a boat you can sit in and have a coffee or a Pisco Sour. We have a sandbox that you can put your feet in. With 23 years of experience cooking Peruvian cuisine you will not be disappointed! We are waiting for you to join us for a #MagicalMoment!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped by for lunch last week and were very glad we booked a table as the restaurant was very busy. We had the langoustines, cerviche and calamari and It was incredible. The staff were very friendly and attentive. We didn’t feel rushed but the service was very efficient so not the place to linger over a long lunch.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vikrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I dont know how you could have a bad meal here! All restaurants have off days. Ever been in the US... Went in last night Great FOOD, Great Service "Andy", It is on my I will be back list. I'm here for awhile so you get tired of the same 10 places to eat you have to try them all. This place was just Fantastic.... oh yea and they had NFL on TV, I am there Sunday for sure!!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JG A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The restaurant we visited most in the 1st two weeks being in Lima most probably because of its easy vibe and nice hang out place with great value for money and the most amazing squid in black ink sauce pasta that is absolutely Divine and highly recommendable (photo added). The menu does not have the biggest variety but lovely seafood dishes and we'll priced. Service is pretty good but also a bit on the slower side especially when it comes to the end when it's paying bill time. If you are in the Miraflores area, give it a go as you can just pop in at any time and enjoy a good meal and drink.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RegardvanDyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for some of our first Peruvian ceviche and were not disappointed. Everything we ordered was amazing, but our combo plate stuck out as the winner. It had the arroz con mariscos and seafood ceviche. Both had incredibly fresh, tender seafood and wonderful flavor. The service was great!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank meganjeisele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

We ended up here for dinner during our only light in Lima. The service was pleasant and the food delicious. We were offered a free taste of pisco sour and ceviche, which was a nice surprise. Mostly seafood but offered vegetarian options as well. My group ordered a ceviche and seafood rice combo, a fried cheese and octopus appetizer, and flatbread. The food was good and everyone was satisfied! The only downside was how many other tourists were in the restaurant. There seemed to be hardly any locals there, but we also ate dinner rather early around 6pm on a Saturday and Miraflores in general had that feeling. We weren’t sure that we were getting the full Peruvian experience, but the food was so good it didn’t matter!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barra Maretazo also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Barra Maretazo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing