We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked out very nice”
Review of Pirwa Lima Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pirwa Lima Hostal
Ranked #101 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Reviewed March 15, 2011

Not the Ritz but didn't expect the Ritz. Clean, helpful, cheap, fun breakfast on the roof, close to the heart of everything. Would go back and stay again.
They were as helpful as they could be and happy people.... we are 66 and 55.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry-dona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 35 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2010

Good and simple hostel and good value. My room was clean and confortable, with TV and hot water. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. They were waiting for me at the train station. The breakfast is simple, but ok. Good location. Free internet. Nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhalopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

I overall enjoyed my stay at Pirwa in Lima. We got everything we asked for and the staff was very accommodating. They let us use their phone to make several phone calls. Good location if you want to explore Mirflores, but not close to historic center. Hostel has snacks/water for sale at good prices and cheap laundry! Quiet place. Also they provide a very simple breakfast. Overall, I have no complaints but I would just say it's nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstrniste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitaciónes al interior muy tranquilos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adventure Cusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La ubicación es buena (Miraflore). La tarifa incluye desayuno pero algo básico. Es conveniente si es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAAR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones de suit matrimonial son lindas y económicas tienes baño privado.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lau P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Ailton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Pariwana Hostel Lima
#1 of 371 in Lima
791 reviews
Inka Frog Exclusive
#16 of 371 in Lima
404 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#12 of 234 in Lima
875 reviews
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Callao
Pay Purix Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirwa Lima Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirwa Lima Hostal

Address: Coronel Inclan 494, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range: $16 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pirwa Lima Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing