We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inka Frog Exclusive
Ranked #10 of 339 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great affordable option”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed at InkaFrog for two nights and my room had a separate entrance to the street. It was a nice, basic room. Nothing fancy but did the job. The bed was comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful and there is a 24 hour reception. The breakfast was OK.

The location is in a safe, quiet neighbourhood and just a short walking distance to the beach and about 10-15 minute walking distance to the main shopping district down town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    155
    33
    9
    2
See reviews for
50
168
60
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

A quiet neighbourhood, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, good rate, helpful staff.
We stayed 3 nights, and would stay again.

The only two issues were that there is no name on the door, so if you haven't seen their photos online you could be confused.
The other was that our room (203) faced onto General Iglesias street, and got all the morning sun. This made waking up easy, but the curtains weren't thick enough to keep out the heat of the sun--just thick enough to keep out the breeze. Rooms facing the other street are likely cooler.
Good facilities nearby, including a great little sandwich/taco joint near the Huaca.

Room Tip: Not facing on Gral Iglesias Street, they get very warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprite75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was reasonably happy with the Inka Frog Hotel. The room was quite large and clean, and the bathroom was nice too. The hotel arranged an airport transfer for $20 so that I didn't have to worry about it. Breakfast is included and was fantastic - a selection of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bread and drinks.

The location was also very good, pretty close to everywhere you might want to go in the Miraflores district - and for anything else there's always taxis.

I have only a couple of criticisms - firstly the wifi was glacially slow in my room and secondly, half of the lights in my room weren't working.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

You know you want to be in Miraflores when you come to Lima… the question is where in Miraflores? This is the place, ideally located between Comandante Espinar (variety of restaurantes, laundry services, great walk to Ovalo Gutierrez with more choices to eat) and José Pardo (money exchange, banks, supermarket Vivanda and a great 1km walk to Parque Kennedy and lots of restaurants and cafes). It is so conveniently located that you also can walk to the coastal boardwalk and if you are daring get to Parque del Amor and even Larcomar.

If this were not enough reasons let me give you a few more: confy beds, clean pillows and bathrooms, spacious rooms (third floor highly recommended with a/c), substantial breakfast (fruit, eggs, bread, butter and jelly, natural juice, coffee/tea). The beautiful terrace, with tasteful decor and patio furniture is a place to relax either during the day or specially at the end of the day.

But the real value of this place is its people. Everyone (doña Sandra, Manuel, Giovanny and young Sandra, as well as kitchen and cleaning crew) will do their best to make you feel at home, safe and have all your needs met.

What else can you ask for less than $60 a day? You'll never want to stay in another fancy hotel, spending double this much for basically the same thing. Good news is that the owners are opening a second location, but I doubt it will top this one for its amazing location close enough to the highlights but still two blocks away from main avenues which makes it a peaceful place to rest after your day of running around Lima.

Highly recommended! Thanks Inka Frog for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: 304 or 301 are the best, more spacious, work desk area, king size beds and air conditioning for summ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank estusal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Shasta, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Lima. It was walking distance to most everywhere you would want to go in Miraflores...the staff is wonderful and helpful, especially Nina who prepares breakfast. My only complaint is that we were told check out was 2pm on Sunday and as we were resting up before going to the airport we had a knock on the door saying we had to leave. My partner is Latin American and the communication took place in Spanish so that wasn't the problem. We just assessed that it was Sunday and the staff wanted to go home and spend the afternoon with their families...we didn't mind really but make sure you have the details straight as they tend not to give too many. Other than that it was a great place and location....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d0nna258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Only stayed here one night unfortunately - wish we had stayed here longer rather than Hotel Castellana on the other side of Miraflores! This part of town is more residential, a bit less seedy than the area Castellana was in. Everything easily accessible on foot too - restaurants, sights etc.

We stayed here after we left our Inca Trail group and it was such a pleasant reward, a little bit of luxury after dirty trekking for so long! It took us a little while to find the discreet doorway - theres no sign, so suggest familiarise yourself with how it looks from google maps first!!

We were early arriving and room wasn't ready, but reception were happy to store our luggage and suggested a few places to go eat whilst we waited (one thing - this area we found less people spoke English, but it was fun getting by on our minimal Spanish and we got to try different things too - all part of the travel experience!)

Our room was lovely, third floor looking onto a little rooftop decked area. Huge room and huuuge bed ! Lovely bathroom, very modern with waterfall shower. Pretty luxurious for a 'hostel' and on hostel prices! We had an early flight the next morning, so sadly we left before breakfast - would have happily stayed here longer.

Reception booked us an airport taxi. It wasn't any cheaper than what we had before, but it was reliable and pretty flash, so felt safer than some of the dodgy yellow cabs doing the rounds in Lima.

Very safe and friendly hotel, if I'm back in Lima again, I'd definitely check in here. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor onto the roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzyelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

They might not have heat but the friendly and helpful attributes of the workers made the place feel warm. The bed was huge which made it easy for me and my friend to sleep on. The staff was extremely helpful as they provided maps and suggestions on where to go what to see and what to eat. The breakfast was excellent although can be slow at times if your in a rush for an excursion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattycakes28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa
Hotel Vila Santa
#14 of 226 in Lima
799 reviews
Miraflores
Ibis Larco Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Stefano's
Hotel Stefano's
#48 of 226 in Lima
526 reviews
Miraflores
Mariel Hotel
Mariel Hotel
#113 of 226 in Lima
35 reviews
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#31 of 226 in Lima
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inka Frog Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inka Frog Exclusive

Property: Inka Frog Exclusive
Address: Calle General Iglesias 271 | Miraflores, Lima Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 339 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inka Frog Exclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inka Frog Exclusive offers you the most pleasent stay!Front Desk with 24/7 attention Bed linen and towels are included and changed every dayRates includes Inka Frog Exclusive Breakfast (Fruit of day, 100% Orange natural juice, bread, fried or scrambled eggs, marmalade, butter, milk, coffee and/or infusions)Rooms are equiped wiht TV LCD, Safe Box, DVD, own bathrooms, among others amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inka Frog Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inka Frog Exclusive Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing