We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service...”
Review of Costazul Seafood

Costazul Seafood
Ranked #12 of 2,591 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Description: Welcome to RESTAURANT COSTAZUL SEAFOOD. We have been cooking great affordable seafood with the freshest ingredients since 1989. All dishes are made to order and we are always looking forward to give the best peruvian and seafood culinary experience along with the warmth that characterizes peruvians. Plese note we are open tuesdays til sundays from 12pm-8pm (closed mondays). For groups or after hours reservations don't hesitate to write us an email. We look forward to your next visit with us soon!! Carlos Moscol-Manager
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service...”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We found this restaurant at 9pm one night after they had shut the doors. One of the guys open the restaurant and invited us in, telling us he could take us. Luckily for us we stumbled upon some of the best seafood, or food, we've had in Peru. Very highly recommends, a must if you are staying in Mira Flores.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    876
    226
    81
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing ceviche and octopus”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We had their two flagship dishes for lunch and it was simply amazing. Service was excellent. Highly recommend for anyone looking for Peruvian seafood.

Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Looks like a simple "hole in the wall" from outside, but delicious device and octopus inside.
Great value. One of the best meals we had in Peru. Great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1245Neena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get the octopus appetizer”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Amazing restaurant. Just came here tonight on the last day of our trip, and it was easily the best food we've had in Peru. The octopus appetizer was probably the best dish I've eaten out in the last 6 months. Also, if you like ceviche, this place is a must-visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Otto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Number 8 on the list, you have to be kidding me !!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have been travelling to Lima in the last 8 years and wanting to change my circuit of restaurant and decide to check these place out.

The portions are small, compare to Lima standards, the food is o.k., nothing out of the extraordinary, but if is your first time having traditional Peruvian seafood you will think is the best.

The service is good, and the owners try to engage in conversation. The place was not full and took them a while to bring our plate and the portion where regular.

The owners are young and they fully understand the power of social media and because this reason they jump in the ranking.

If you're staying nearby and is close by to your accommodation, yes I will go back. If you want some company while eating and want to chat to someone in English after you long journey through beautiful Peru, yes I'll go back. Other them that, I'll think about it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yuri31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costazul Seafood also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Costazul Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing