We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eurobackpackers Hostel
Ranked #72 of 331 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fresh”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We came here in December and had booked 5 days. After the 5 days we booked 3 more.
The place is great located, near to shopping, cafés restaurants and supposedly the safest part of Lima.
We spent new years eve here which was great! Tania, the owner gave us food and champagne and it was really nice!

The staff doesnt speak much english but Tania talks like german, english and spanish.
Also there is a travel agency inside the hostel which helped us with our Machu Pichu trip.

The room was good sized and the bed was great. We had tv but no aircondition or fan.
They didnt clean the room, but the shared bathroom was cleaned daily.
We woke up pretty early because of the travel agency opened at 8 i think. There was also a boy, I think it was the little brother of one of the workers who ran around banging on the walls and kicking the dog, Without him the hostel would be perfect!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Alexandersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
6
36
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ecuador
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

I stayed at the Eurobackpackers Hostel in Lima both times I visited LIma and I can recommend it to anyone looking for a great, clean inexpensive place to stay while in Lima. It is located in a very clean and secure heighborhood, Miraflores, surrounded with great restaurants and places to go out. Eurobackpackers has a friendly staff that keep the hostel clean, quiet and orderly. The rooms are spacious and the beds are the most comfortable of any hostel I have ever stayed at. What is best is the crew who were helpful - even going way out of their way to help me get a package that I was expecting which had got stuck in the Peruvian Customs bureaucracy. The rooms are worth three times their cost -so if you get to Lima, it is owrth your while staying at Eurobackpackers Hostel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Court593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2009

This was the worst placed we stayed in 11 months traveling. We stayed for 3 nights as we couldn't get anywhere else but there were problems from the moment we arrived.

There was a tv in the room but this was broken, there was free internet but this was broken. The kitchen was dirty and there were cockroaches and the breakfast was awful.

The staff were helpful and the location was good but I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tf_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurobackpackers, dueño at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review, July 25, 2009
Eurobackpackers recently changed management, since March 2009 we are working hardly to become the best price/quality backpackers hostel in Lima. Due to new european management and marketing reasons we are actually offering best prices in town but very succesfull so please book in advance and bare us in mind as we are planing to expand all over Peru..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Hospedaje del Pilar
#134 of 306 in Lima
1 reviews
The House Project
#20 of 331 in Lima
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magdalen House
#68 of 331 in Lima
15 reviews
Miraflores
Lucky Lodge
Lucky Lodge
#25 of 331 in Lima
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurobackpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurobackpackers Hostel

Property: Eurobackpackers Hostel
Address: Jr. Manco Capac 471, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 331 Specialty Lodging in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop searching around, you just found the nicest backpacker hostel in Lima. We are conveniently located in central Miraflores, half block from a main avenue (Av. Larco), Miraflores which is "the backpackers" district. We are within walking distance from the sea, pubs, supermarkets, shopping centers, parks and public transportation. Everything you will need during your stay in Lima. Our staff will assist you 24 hours a day, both in Spanish and English. Our most outstanding feature is being a quiet hostel, with only two dorms, a mixed one and a girls-only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eurobackpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing