We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
230
177
68
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
177
68
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceprivate roomnice rooftopshared roomscraft beernice kitchenhot watermixed dormparque kennedycoffee and juicebread rollsbreakfast includedthe staff was friendly and helpfulairport transferbusy streetfirst stopperu
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 495 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Good hostel in the heart of Miraflores. Fantastic location in close proximity to coast, shops, banks, parks and restaurants. Dorm rooms are relatively clean and have lockers. Would be a little crammed if full though. The rooftop space is good for hanging out during the day and offers a bar at night. It can be a loud hostel at night though. All the rooms are in earshot of the loud music that plays until
about 11:15pm. The hostel staff are extremely helpful! I had a problem with a snorer in my dorm and they happily moved me and refunded me the difference for the room. They offer quite a few social activities also.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yann74, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dragonfly Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always willing to help our guests with any problems they might have.
We hope to see you again soon to enjoy our social activities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

This cheap place is in a very good place in Miraflores and that's it.
We slept in one of the top floor rooms. Well tried to sleep: the constant noise and the front door bell, which is inexplicably loud, kept waking us up. The room was reasonably clean.
The included breakfast was really basic: some bread, coffee, two pancakes and some butter.
We also attended to the city tour they advertise and it was really disappointing: $35 for a 2 hours tour that showed a couple of places and some shops is quite too much. That day was an unexpected holiday because Peru qualified to the football world cup, but they should have reduced the price or cancel the tour.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yann74, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dragonfly Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thanks for your review, we think you did not notice that we have extras on breakfast, like scrambled eggs and fresh fruit, but juice is also included. About the tour, it is an external operator, and we did the tour before selling it and all that was offered was made.
We wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

First time staying in a hostel, I found Dragonfly in Lima to be a nice experience. The rooftop bar was calm and quite and it was nice to grab a drink there my first night after a long day of flights. Rooms were quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was enough to hold you over for something more exciting later in the day.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank ScottP3447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yann74, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dragonfly Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our good coffee and crepes on breakfast and the drinks at the bar. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

If you’re short on money, it’s an OK choice. But rooms are freezing cold, moist and a little moldy. Ok for 1 night, but it might leave you with a cold.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, all speak really well English. The rooftop terrace is very cute and cozy. Good budget choice. Not a party hostel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vera F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yann74, Director General at Dragonfly Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thanks for your review, althought it has been really cold in Lima during the past few months, due to winter, so we think it is a general condition everywehere in the city, since Lima get a lot of humidity. We hope you enjoyed our activities on the rooftop and come back soon to participate again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We ended up here because the two first hostels in our guide book were full. We got two beds in a 8 beds dorm and we were alone in it. The beds were decent, as the bathrooms. However the floor was not so clean (i don't recommend you to to walk bare foot in your room or to the bathroom).
We arrived without our bags because of an incident with a bus agency. The staff didn't propose us towels and made us pay for a lock to store safely the few stuff we had with us. I didn't find this very nice and welcoming.
The breakfast was quite fine but I din't appreciate the fact that I had to do my own disches.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank delphine_bvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yann74, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dragonfly Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear guest, according to the hostel culture, each guest must wash their own services at the end of breakfast, or when using a kitchen implement, since we are a community and we share the areas. On the other hand, for security we do not provide locks, and it is not necessary, as travelers bring their own locks. We hope that in addition to these themes, you have felt comfortable in the room you stayed.
Safe travels,
Dragonfly Lima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews