We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
240
178
68
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
178
68
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private room rooftop terrace bed dorm free breakfast parque kennedy bring earplugs home away from home south america peru lockers hammocks internet soles taxi supermarket pisco coast
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 506 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Nice place to hang out for a few days. Friendly staff create a nice atmosphere helping guests to chat more (good when travelling alone!). The private rooms were a bit cold when I was there. Take advantage of the available blankets!

Room tip: Dorms downstairs are warmer than private rooms on top.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yann74, Owner at Dragonfly Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hola!
We appreciate you shared your experience with us.
As you said, blankets are available and very soon the summer sun will warm our spacious terrace.. it's time to come back for a Barbecue.
Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Overall not a great experience. Hostel forgot our airport pickup and so wr had to ring them after we exited the airport terminal. Although hostel is in an awesome location, private rooms are dark, small and very run down. The bar is nice, but rooms can be noisy as they are right next to the bar and walls paper thin. The staff here are awersome and are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yann74, Owner at Dragonfly Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hi,
We thank you for your feedback, we always try our best to make your first contact with Peru the best experience.
About the airport pick-up, as we mentioned in our confirmation email, we recommend to not exit the terminal. As you noticed, once you passed the customs, it can be difficult to see your name on a sign due to the large number of peoples waiting and we give a meeting point inside the terminal. You've made also the right choice to call us, so we can inform you.
The rooms on the roof top terrace are our budget offers and can be more subject to the outdoor activities (our quiet hours still 11pm-8am).
We always recommend to ask our friendly staff for assistance if anything is wrong.
Thank you for choosing Dragonfly Hostels,
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great location, very good value, very helpful staf. This has been my favourite hostal when I was travelling in South America. Unfortunate I was only staying for one day in Lima, Lima is so big you need a few days to appreciate the beauty that Lima has to offer.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank connieciwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yann74, Owner at Dragonfly Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi,
In the name of all the staff we want to thank you for your kind comments.
Everybody give 200% to make your stay in Lima a great experience and we are happy that you appreciate and share it.
Cheers from Peru!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Dragonfly Lima is a nice hostel to stay at, other than the weak water pressure, everything is fine. Staff are friendly, location is decent, and room is clean. MIraflorase's is a safer area of Lima, the hostel is only minutes away from the awesome bus services on Araquepa Avenue.

Room tip: Need better water pressure.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yann74, Owner at Dragonfly Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Hi and thank you for telling about your experience. We really appreciate your comments and suggestions.
A water pressure kit will be added this next week in our hostel in Lima.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for almost a week in October. Overall a good little hostel with a relaxed atmosphere. Facilities were clean and welcoming and included a rooftop terrace bar/chillout area. By far the best part of our experience was the friendly staff, they always had a smile and were full of information about how to get around Lima. Also when my partner and I got ill, they were so willing to help us in calling a doctor and getting the medicine we needed; it was very much appreciated. The only negative thing I can say is that the hostel can be quite noisy but this was probably down to us being a bit touchy whilst recovering. Showers were okay but I think this is the norm for Peru.

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megatronic178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yann74, Owner at Dragonfly Hostels, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi,
We want to thank you for your kind comments. All the staff give his best to make your stay unique and we appreciate you enjoyed it!
Visit us again.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews