We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
230
176
68
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
176
68
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceprivate roomnice rooftopshared roomscraft beernice kitchenhot watermixed dormparque kennedycoffee and juicebread rollsbreakfast includedthe staff was friendly and helpfulairport transferbusy streetfirst stopperu
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 494 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Walter was the water to this tranquil hostel - the vital source making our stay the nourishing experience it was.
Greeted by his smile upon entering Lima in the jet lagged state we were in, we truly appreciated the warm showers and comfortable beds - not to mention the divine rooftop with the sublime Feng Shui. On the corner of hustling streets that quietened down for our slumber, walking distance to the coast and access to many fruit stands and an awesome health food shop owned by Marco!
The organic coffee and chicha juice for breakfast, and kind hospitality from staff made the mornings even more sacred.
Awesome stay - Julian, Jessica, Walter and the rest of the crew make Dragonfly all that it is.
Love Laula and Jess xox

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessClevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is really awesome! It has an amazing location just a few blocks away from Kennedy Park and the beach, in the heart of Miraflores. Beds are comfortable and the place is really clean. The rooftop is really cool and staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely the place to stay in Lima!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed at this hostel in May 2013. The staff were excellent in terms of communication via e-mail and arranging a transfer to/from the airport. The location is OK, a couple of blocks back from Parque Kennedy, albeit there are closer options to the Miraflores nightlife. The room I booked was very spacious indeed but the shared showers were absolutely woeful - tiny bathrooms combined with electric showers that could only produce a dribble of hot water. A decent shower is a must for me in a hostel and this was annoying and if the shower had been up to scratch I would have given four stars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesiejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place is seriously great. The roof is a full patio with rooms, a bar, umbrellas, couches, bean bags, etc. It is an incredible place to relax and hang out. The atmosphere here is also really awesome. Laid back but also very social and some room for partying. The manager at the time of writing (Julien) is a really great guy and clearly a great manager as well. If one of the several other very friendly staff does not make your time here in Lima great, he certainly will make sure of it. The rooms and bathroom are extremely clean and enjoyable. Plenty of hot water. Not one negative thing I can say about this place, it really is a 5/5 stars on all accounts and one of the best places I have been in several months of traveling in So. America. Location is just minutes walking to beach and to main square here in Miraflores (the best part of Lima).

Room Tip: Rooftop rooms are really cool during good weather, but also probably a bit more expensive.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brettjhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent location in Miraflores. Only a short walk from Kennedy Park and the beach. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Great rooftop terrace and tasty fresh rolls for breakfast. What more could you ask for the price!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate_funster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews