We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellente”
Review of Edo Sushi Bar

Edo Sushi Bar
Ranked #39 of 2,515 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellente”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is the best sushi I've had in Lima... I actually have to stop myself from going compulsively. The salmon sashimi melts in your mouth and it is fun to try all the crazy rolls. Is often packed after 9pm.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mividahuanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    275
    72
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
145 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Fresh traditional sushi and sashimi. The atmosphere here is good for both a business meeting or a family meal. My six-year-old son and I frequently eat here for lunch and we've never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomasr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Now, sushi experts might claim this isn't authentic, but we loved coming here for our sushi fix. The meals deals are good for a group and you can have a mix of sushi, sashimi and hot stuff. It's a bit pricey but nice for a treat.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ComfortTraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good makis”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was in Edo Sushi Bar local in Magdalena del Mar. Don't miss acevichado roll, delicious. Good surprise: Edo de Sato as dessert was amazing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLajoMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Magnifique”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

One of the best peruvian-japanese fusion cuisine!! You HAVE to ask for the Acevichado roll and the Pizza roll!! Piece of an art.

Helpful?
Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edo Sushi Bar also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Edo Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing