We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELICASS SAN ISIDRO” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delicass

Delicass
Ranked #35 of 62 Dessert in Lima
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Isidro
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DELICASS SAN ISIDRO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

delicass is a small restaurante where you can have a simple sandwich or a big breakfast.
their menu also offers lunch
besides breakfast and lunch they offer patries, icecream, hams, cheese.
these are some of the food they sell as part of the restaurant.
i go there often for breakfast.
i have a juice, scranmbled eggs and a capucchino.
i go there with my nephew
he has gone there since he was born and the personel there greet him with a big smile.
the personel remember who their clients are very well.
they offer newspapers or magazines for you to read while you wait for your order.
the only bad thing is that they do not have a bath room inside of delicass..
they have a joint bathroom with a farmacy next door.
the owner is a very well known cater in lima.

.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SILVINA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    74
    36
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bruxelles
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nothing special, better coffee houses in Lima”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Delicass is not good if you check the other coffee houses in Lima. San Antonio is cheaper and much better. Tanta is same price but much much better in quality and service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ffbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family and I like to go to have a Sunday breakfast to Delicass. They have a great variety of sandwiches and they are made with very good ingredients. The ice capuccino is delicious and the chirimoya juice is a dream.

They also have very nice salads and my kids love their desserts and ice creams.

The place is small, so sometimes it not easy to find a table for 5 or more, unless it is early.

They have an efficient delivery.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mprp3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is dark, service not very inspired.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was a bit disappointed in this place because the food in the display looks sooooo good. I was quite underwhelmed by their sandwiches, and their empanada was quite a snore. But the real downfall was the (lack of) service. I won't be going back there unless there's nothing else in sight.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelin_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
137 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is one of my favorite places to meet people for breakfast. It is inexpensive and has great food!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicass also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Delicass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing