We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Francesco Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Francesco

Francesco
Ranked #169 of 2,472 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Miraflores
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Francesco Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a very good experience here last weekend. The house ceviche was a spectacular fusion of flavor that I enjoyed very much. My husband had a swordfish dish and even the dessert was good which is unusual in Peru. Very highly recommend Francesco and the location in front of the sea is excellent with palm trees outside the window.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    88
    24
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Some of the best seafood in Miraflores”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Awesome food, wonderful and prompt service, perfect location. You couldn't ask more of a restaurant. It was recommended to me by a friend who went on business and I fell in love with the flavors. We had the stuffed crab au gratin, cebiches, tiraditos and a rice with seafood and everything was yummy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babykatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent pisco called francesco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

1. We went first to Francesco in Callao and had the Chita filet, the chebiche spoons and the arroz negro, of course with the Pisco Francesco like always. The food was not so delicous as in the past and we were disappointed! It needs an improvement - there was a missing passion with the personel as well as with the kitchen..... it was not so tasteful as in the past

2. a few days after we have visited the Francesco in Callao, we went to Francesco in Miraflores/Lima
The pisco called francesco was world class, the pulpo al olivo was just a 'su punto', excellent choice and also the sauce,
We had the entire Chita Fish which was crispy, very tasteful and very hard to top.
Can highly recommend this restaurant! Bravo - keep the level.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great service and amazing location in the Malecon overlooking the ocean, try to get a table with a view on the upper level. My friend (native peruvian) and I agreed that the squid and octopus appetizer was not to our taste, but the ceviche criollo entree was legitimately some of the best seafood I have ever tasted.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saprissa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
225 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Succulent seafood & pasta place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Located above the shore line, you can enjoy a splendid view over the ocean and watch the colorful paragliders fly by. However, you need to make reservations "by the window", otherwise you may end up in a dark corner. For years this has been one of my favorite places in Lima, where fresh seafood and pasta are perfectly combined. Its ceviches and mussels are superb, however, try the steaming black risotto or the ravioles stuffed with crab meat! The cocktails are also great (like everywhere in Lima, always ask for the Pisco Sour "suave") and make sure you leave place for dessert. As in most of Lima's restaurants, sharing and ordering 1/3 less than you normally would is a good idea!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoltan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesco also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to Francesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing