We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality of food, big choice of desserts...”
Review of La Bistecca

La Bistecca
Ranked #65 of 2,505 Restaurants in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Isidro
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good quality of food, big choice of desserts...”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The restaurant is all-you-can-eat for approx. $21 USD. All kind of appetizers, fresh sea food dishes, all kind of grills, very large choice of deserts. May be missing a little more sort of cheese, pates and artisan bread. We visited two location in Lima. Both the same quality.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    374
    123
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
99 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfort food in quantity”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Centrally located in San Isidro with Valet parking and easy access from Conquistadores, this is in my top 5 for a business lunch. It doesn't have the variety of food options that Puro Peru or other buffets offer, the quality is excellent. A little too crowed in my opinion for large groups it is good place for a smaller celebration or business lunch. I personally like the cheese, quiche and bread bar. Reminds me of comfort food from back home. The seafood is the weakest offer, but the salads and the causas are superb. From the grill they have a prime rib that is above average for a buffet and an overall satisfying experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IntiSurTravelPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruxelles
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good price-quality ratio”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

For such quality for food proposed I was surprised. The restaurant suggest you an all-you-can-eat formula at Approx 21 us$. They suggest all kind of appetizers, fresh sea food dishes, all kind of grills, very large choice of deserts. You better go there with an empty stomach, and foresee not to have heavy activities after !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ffbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent buffet”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite buffet restaurant in Lima. This place is very nice and the food is delicious. They have italian, japanese, chinese and peruvian food, they also have steaks, salads and desserts, all very good. If you go to the italian section you can order the kind of pasta you want (ravioli, gnocchi, spaguetti, etc) and a choice of sauce, so delicious. If you are in Lima please go to this place I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Fiorella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wide variety of things”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

They have lots to choose from and I liked everything I tried , they have Peruvian, Chinese, japanese, Italian a barbecue part where I highly recommend Bondiola which is a part of pork that it is so juicy and tasty.
Regarding to the deserts I never have the chocolate fountain (which is good)I always have the churros filled with manjar ans a side of chocolate yummy guilty pleasure.

The waiters are just fine and prices are definitely right.
The ambience is nice too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littlefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bistecca also viewed

Lima, Lima Region
 
 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 

Been to La Bistecca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing