We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”
Review of qp Hotels Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
qp Hotels Lima
Ranked #97 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I visited this hotel after a long flight from India. After arriving at this hotel, we were please to find a small kitchen and a very nice bed. THe breakfast is very good. We also enjoyed free beer at the bar. After leaving the hotel to go to the airport, we had more free wine. I never seen anything like this. Also the price was right. the staff is also helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at qp Hotels Lima. Please let us know if you would like to come back and visit us again. We will definitely be there to surprise you with even more better rates and courtesies.

Sincerely,

Luis Campos Valdivieso
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 241 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

This place was booked for us as part of a package and I was disappointed in the rooms, service and overall experience. The only real plus was the location. It is in a great part of town. We ate at the hotel restaurant on our last day and it was probably the cause of really bad stomach sickness. The welcome drink is a nice touch, but on our return, the roof deck was not open. I got the feeling that the staff just didn't want to open it. The front desk staff was not helpful on multiple occasions. The pool is really tiny, so don't expect to take laps. It is really just for a dunk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest:

Please receive our apologies for your inconvenient. We would like to mention each point of your post, so we can clarify the topics. About our restaurant, we can assure that the stomach sickness you mentioned, it is not because of our food, because if it would have been so, we would have been reported about more guests having the same symptoms; and this has not happened. This is really strange for us because our restaurant works with the highest quality standard procedures and also because we receive good comments about our restaurant´s service. On the other hand, the roof deck (10th floor) is under maintenance and remodeling. That is why it is temporary closed.

Our pool is small indeed, and it is mostly used as a relaxing spot.
We hope to see you again so we can amend our remodeling inconvenients. And if you could be able to send us at info@qphotels.com your staying period would help us a lot. Because we cannot find your name on our booking system maybe because the booking was done with another contact or company name.

Looking forward for your reply

Best regards,

Luis Campos Valdivieso.
E-commerce Executive
©qp Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was at this hotel for one week. This hotel was very good for longstay. Because it has small kitchen. I booked this hotel from ctrip and found out that the price was the best one in that area.
The hotel staff was also good. They spoke good english. The rooms have internet. but the internet in lobby is not great. The breakfast is good. they make anystyle eggs and it is free.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your post. Indeed, we got the best prices online, so that’s why we recommend to always check out our online rates for special promotions throughout the year.
If you come back don’t forget to use the upgrade coupon at tripadvisor. Definitely a wise decision.

Sincerely,
Luis Campos Valdivieso
E-Commerce Executive
© qp Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a very nice business hotel in great part of the miraflores. The hotel looks very modern and clean. I went to this hotel after staying in the one in Arequipa. The breakfast is much better than the other hotel. The taxi is very expensive. So I called green taxi which was better choise. The rooms are big and clean. the pool is very small. I would call it a mini pool. But overall is very good hotel. The price is the best That I found for a four star hotel in lima.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for preferring qp Hotels. Please we encourage you to use our upgrade coupons at the upper part of our tripadvisor profile. You will be able to access to a free room upgrade. That would be a good decision.

Best Regards from the qp Hotels Team.

Sincerely,

Luis Campos Valdivieso.
E-commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a very modern and trendy hotel in miraflores. The hotel offers free breakfast and internet.
the Breakfast is good but they need more hot items.The rooms are very nice but they should change the flooring with something more modern since the hotel is very modern. But overall is very nice. the lounge was closed when I was there but I was told that it is very nice. Location is also very good. I will go back to this hotel on my next trip.

Room Tip: room 702 is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-Commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will be expecting your return! And when that time comes; you will be able to know our 360° lounge bar, and get an incredible view of the Miraflores district (Lima-Perú).

Best regards,
Luis Campos V.
E-Commerce Executive
qp Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The QP Hotel is situated close to bars, restaurants and not too far from the main shopping area of Miraflores, one of the better districts of Lima. Five minutes or so on foot from the ridge overlooking the ocean (actually getting down to the beaches is another story altogether).It is just around the corner from the Canadian embassy, if that is important to any traveller.

The QP provided a good level of service for the price. We were put in one of the upgraded rooms which included a small eating nook with a microwave. The large bed was quite comfortable. The water pressure on the ninth floor however was spotty and a couple of times over our four day stay it had a tough time keeping the diverter for the shower popped open so that all of a sudden the shower would stop and water start flowing out of the tub spout instead.

Breakfast was good but better to go early as the selection tended to get smaller as the morning went on. The staff was willing and helpful although the ability to converse in English varied from so-so to close to non-existent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-commer executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear customer:

The location is one of the best fortitudes that our hotel has to offer. Indeed it is located pretty close to the heart of Miraflores´s District and also to the ocean view (known and called here as La Costa Verde.)
We are proud that you found a good level of service from our hotel staff! That is important to point out, because it is one of the principal facts for having a wonderful experience.
Please receive our apologies about the water pressure issue. Right now we are making some inspections about the water level pressure that may also probably affected the shower diverter.

Thank you for your post and let us know when we will be able to welcome you back again.
Best Regards from the qp Hotels Team.

Sincerely,
Luis Campos Valdivieso.
E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the QP for 4 nights in Dec of 2012. They went out of their way to make us feel happy even though we were staying in a hotel for Christmas. They delivered a free tray of chocolate covered strawberries while we were out on Christmas Eve. That was really nice to come back to. It's the little touches.

We used the free upgrade available on Trip Advisor and for about $100/night we had a large suite. The beds and linens are unbeatable. I love nice hotel beds and this one was fabulous. The bathrooms were super clean and great hot water in the shower.

Our only complaint was that we wanted to extend our stay another 4 days because we enjoyed Lima so much. We asked if they could give us a great rate because in total that would be 8 days at the hotel. They have signs for $68/night rooms in the elevators. They let us know that for $95/night we could move to a standard queen room. That didn't make financial sense for us as we were paying just about $5 more a night with a suite. So we moved to another hotel which was a shame because we really enjoyed the QP.

Highly recommend for business or romantic travel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qpHotels, E-commerce Executive at qp Hotels Lima, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Customer:

We would like to thank you for choosing qp Hotels. We are glad that you were able to fully enjoy your stay at our hotel. It was a wise decision to use the free coupon for the room upgrade! About the other topic, the elevator sign that shows the $68 night is for Arequipa and not for Lima (prices in Arequipa are lower due to the city´s market). But anyways If you would happen to come back to our hotel, we strongly recommend that if there are any doubts or special requests about reservations that were initially made online, please ask for our reservations office (specifically the E-commerce Area). We are pretty sure that we could have been able to reach an agreement.

Hope to see you again at our Hotel.
Best Regards from the qp Hotels Team.

Sincerely,
Luis Campos V.
E-commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Andesmar Hotel & Suites
Andesmar Hotel & Suites
#63 of 234 in Lima
73 reviews
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Miraflores
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#48 of 234 in Lima
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,277 reviews
San Isidro
NM Lima Hotel
NM Lima Hotel
#37 of 234 in Lima
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to qp Hotels Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about qp Hotels Lima

Address: Av. Jorge Chavez 206, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $81 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — qp Hotels Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
qp Hotels® are a collection of boutique all suites hotels geared towards business clientele and leisure travelers alike in selected locations throughout the Americas. Our vision at qp hotels is to provide a haven for the travelers by fusion of comfort and modern luxury in a smart and efficient manner. Our hotels are to be located in sought-after business and tourist locations in Latin America in central areas that combine both convenience of proximity to financial and dining and shopping districts to comfort and relaxation of residential areas. Our flagship hotel in Miraflores, Lima, Peru is located conveniently in a quiet residential area in the heart of the beautiful Miraflores district, while being close to the beach, downtown, the financial district of San Isidro, and fashionable shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your qp Hotels Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qp Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing