We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Location, Service”
Review of qp Hotels Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
qp Hotels Lima
Ranked #100 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week in April to see friends and attend a reunion. We had a suite, and were very pleased with the QP Hotel. The hotel is very
clean and comfortable. The hotel is located very near fabulous restaurants, several banks, and around the corner is a very nice super market. About a 10 minute walk takes you to Kennedy Park. Across from the park is the Indian Market where you can purchase all sorts of Peruvian crafts. From the hotel, you can also walk to the boardwalk that takes you to the Larcomar. The boardwalk itself is such a nice stroll through El Paque del Amor.

The QP's staff is very friendly and helpful! We also enjoyed a very nice made-to-order breakfast in the restaurant downstairs every morning. I highly recommend the pancakes; they're silver dollar sized and served with a chocolate drizzle, syrup and butter. They were absolutely the BEST pancakes I've ever had! Unfortunately, we were too busy to turn in our drink coupons and try the 360 Lounge upstairs, but I did hear the view was spectacular, so sorry we didn't make the time to do that.

I did not bring my laptop on this trip, but I did go to the computer center and used the hotel's computers to retrieve my email. Very fast Internet service. I was very pleased.

The only recommendation that I can make is that Lima is super noisy (as large cities tend to be) until later in the evening. Therefore, I'd recommend asking for a room to the back of the hotel. Also, the pool is extremely small; great for kids, but not really a pool for adults.

We used Peru Chasquitur to assist with all of our travel plans and they provided English speaking guides for us. They were also on the preferred vendor list with our travel insurance. I made all the arrangements through email, and we saved quite a bit by using their service as opposed to using an agency in the States. I HIGHLY recommend!!!

Room Tip: Request room to the back for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandraPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 238 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

My family and I went to visit Lima, Peru for a week, we were not sure about what hotel to pick, but for the price we decided that a suite was the best solution, and we took the right decision. Small hotel located in middle of Miraflores, close to everything, in a good area. In the mornings, I went to buy fresh products to a modern market around the corner, call Vivanda, and we had breakfast in the cozy restaurant, near the splash pool. And something that I always appreciate, it has an excellent water pressure, when you want to take a bath. Friendly staff, and good drinks in the roof bar, ask for the pisco’s drinks. In short, an awesome value for your money

Room Tip: ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malfrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed for over a week and every day we experience the same courteous and helpful service. The food is so tasteful and a yummy breakfast buffet greets you every morning (Included in price!). After a busy day, you return to the hotel to always find a sweet treat in your room... We love these details!... The suite was very convenient and comfortable for our family... Location can't be better, you are in the middle of Miraflores and all is nearby... Restaurants, shopping, tourist locations, etc... We are planning to return soon and also visit other cities in Peru, and we'll definitely stay at qp hotel in Lima and any of their other locations!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gcastroh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

After returning to Lima from our four day hike to Machu Picchu, our group of 10 friends decided to treat ourselves to affordable luxury. qp hotel is located in Miraflores, arguably the nicest and safest neighborhood in Lima. Staff was bilingual, helpful, and friendly. The hotel is stylishly decorated with modern sensibilities. Rooms were spacious and cozy but street noise is present until the wee hours of the morning. However, two of our group's "smoke free" rooms had clearly been smoking rooms previously and they smelled it. Breakfast buffet was one of the best we had in Peru. Definitely have a drink at 360, the rooftop bar for tasty cocktails and great views of the city. Overall, a great find.

Room Tip: Higher floors = less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zarquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

QP Hotel in Miraflores area. We ended up here (gratis) because Star Peru made a flight change which impacted our international flight connection. Very nice small hotel, welcome drink on arrival, breakfast buffet. Area is clean with wide sidewalks and trees and flowers. Many stores and restaurants nearby. However, it is a good 35-40 minutes to Lima Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swaskilewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Good Rates, Very confortable, Friendy Staff, Excellent Management and Perfect Location.
you can have a relaxing time 24 hours! I must mention the nice breakfast they have, nice options for luch, nice room service, business center, cafe bar and 360 Lounge in the top foor with a wonderfull view of Miraflores :)

I can not wait to visit them again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa_Geldenhuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and it was great. The rooms are suites so the kichennet was nice. the room service was slow but the service was great. the lounge on the 10 floor is very trendy. the happy hour is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tommychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Sol de Oro Hotel & Suites
Andesmar Hotel & Suites
#63 of 230 in Lima
64 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel & Casino Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#52 of 230 in Lima
500 reviews
San Isidro
NM Lima Hotel
NM Lima Hotel
#37 of 230 in Lima
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to qp Hotels Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about qp Hotels Lima

Address: Av. Jorge Chavez 206, Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $79 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — qp Hotels Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
qp Hotels® are a collection of boutique all suites hotels geared towards business clientele and leisure travelers alike in selected locations throughout the Americas. Our vision at qp hotels is to provide a haven for the travelers by fusion of comfort and modern luxury in a smart and efficient manner. Our hotels are to be located in sought-after business and tourist locations in Latin America in central areas that combine both convenience of proximity to financial and dining and shopping districts to comfort and relaxation of residential areas. Our flagship hotel in Miraflores, Lima, Peru is located conveniently in a quiet residential area in the heart of the beautiful Miraflores district, while being close to the beach, downtown, the financial district of San Isidro, and fashionable shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your qp Hotels Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qp Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing