We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, quality accommodation and service: this hotel has it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #16 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
College Station
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, quality accommodation and service: this hotel has it all”
Reviewed November 20, 2010

My wife and I spent two weeks in Peru in early October and stayed at Casa Andina Private Collection hotels for all but one night. We were only (slightly) disappointed once and certainly not at this member of the chain in Miraflores.

This hotel is wonderfully located, within a short walk of the sea, parks, shops and fine restaurants. It was also easy to arrange to join an afternoon tour of El Centro, the historic center of Lima, for which we were picked up at the hotel. Our room was large and comfortable, with a bathroom to match anything you would find in the best hotels in the States. We only had breakfast in their restaurant -- there are so many excellent restaurants to choose from nearby -- but that meal was excellent. We were also overwhelmed by the friendly and helpful staff, particularly the Concierge, Jean Pierre. In the two days we were there, he helped us with everything from arranging tours to suggesting restaurants and checking us in (on line) for our flights to Cusco (a wise thing to do since Lan Peru had changed our departure time).

When we booked this hotel, we asked to be picked up on arrival at the Lima international airport by one of the hotel drivers since we were to arrive at 11:40 pm. The driver was there on time, and whisked us to the hotel completely painlessly ... at very modest cost.

Overall, this is an excellent hotel that operates very efficiently but also with a warm human touch.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jchBCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    644
    107
    22
    18
See reviews for
301
879
121
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
158 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

A very clean and comfortable hotel with caring staff. In good location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Kind of misleading from the outside, but when you step inside it totally makes up for its lack of glitter on the outside. Large foyer/day room, restaurant, free internet, ATM on-site -everything first class! The largest and nicest room we had on our 5 country tour of South America - all with a commanding view of the city.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDHJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Hotel is in Miraflores, the most upscale and one of the safest districts in Lima. It is close to the ocean, and to important tourist destinations. Hotel provides private car transportation (for reasonable fee) to locales in Lima. It is much safer and more convenient than taxis. They will drop you off (museum, restaurant, etc.) and pick you up later. Concierge was extremely helpful, especially Sylvana Ruiz. Could not have asked for friendlier or more helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psmjr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Casa Andina Private Collection was an awesome place to stay in Lima, Peru! The entire hotel was stylish and just had a cool vibe to it. Every single staff member was friendly, wore a genuine smile and went above and beyond to be accommodating. The food at their restaurant was amazing! That was one of the best gourmet breakfast buffet, I have ever experienced. We slept like babies on their bed. And they were very ecologically conscious.

They were located in Miraflores which was in walking distance to the town square that was such a fun area with outdoor markets, old Spanish architecture, too many good places to choose from to eat, nightlife and outdoor entertainers.

We were very comfortable and energized simultaneously!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

My husband and I arrived late in the evening at about 2am and grabbed a taxi from the airport. It was our first time traveling outside of the country, so it was a bit intimidating to arrive late and have very little ability to communicate in Spanish, but we did ok. We had reserved a hotel room at Casa Andina Classic - Miraflores Centro, but we were dropped off at their other "Classic" location. The front desk informed us we were at the wrong hotel, but also that our hotel in Miraflores Centro was overbooked so they reserved a room for us at the Private Collection - woohoo! A decent upgrade for no extra charge! It was a huge relief that Casa Andina had actually pre-arranged this switch. Otherwise, we would have been stranded with no other options lined up. The hotel lobby was nice, with couches, a piano, a bar, and a jewelry shop(?!). The room was comfortable and kind of broken up with a wall to separate the bed area from the desk area. We slept well and got up to have a not-so-great buffet breakfast. Perhaps it was our first opinion of food we weren't used to, but after having food elsewhere throughout the trip, we got a better feeling that the food we later had was much better for breakfast, etc. The hotel was located just a few blocks from Parque Kennedy where we walked around and had dinner and did some shopping. The hotel was good for the price we ACTUALLY paid, but probably a bit steep for the price everyone else were paying. Overall though, it was comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laureloo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Thank you to the staff who worked so hard to give us tourists a warm welcome and such excellent service. The asking price at the reception desk was $395 per night, a lot of money for a very average room, rather 'beige and brown', with a view over modern buildings and about 10 minutes by foot from Kennedy Park. The bed was immaculate and very comfortable. The historical centre (Plaza de Armas) is at least 30 minutes away by taxi. Breakfast (inclusive in the price of the room) is a grand affair, with for example a choice of pineapple, orange and papaya fruit juices, tea, coffee and coca tea, two types of tamales, American breakfast with an omelet made to order, a variety of freshly baked breads, croissant and cakes, butter, jam, honey, cheeses, ham, tomato, cereals and the biggest sultanas I have ever seen, milk and cream, fruits and many other items. The swimming pool is nicely warm with cascading water at one end. You can use the bathrobes provided in each room and get to the 3rd floor where the swimming pool is situated. There is a small gym next to it (both it seems open to 10 pm). The terrace is open air and it NEVER rains in Lima. There are sunbeds - but no sun in October! The sunny months in Lima are from November to April. The public areas are spacious and comfortable and the staff helpful (bilingal Spanish/ English). It seems to me that the Casa Andina Private Collection 5***** is a quite a jump from the Casa Andina Classic Collection 3*** which is no frills (same chain of hotels). I took a package holiday with Llama Travel, based in the UK. The Casa Andina Private Collection was their upgraded choice. If you can afford the Llama Travel hotels upgrades (costing £299 pp for 10 nights in Lima/Cusco) it is worth it. However, I must admit that had I travelled independently, I would have found $395 for a night for two people too expensive.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing