We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Ranked #16 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey Hills
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great views”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We visited this hotel both before our trip to Cuzco and on the return. Each time we found the staff very friendly and helpful; the room was most comfortable and the views were great. It was also within comfortable walking distance to a mainly Spanish speaking supermarket.

Room Tip: The higher rooms higher in the building had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brangushiddensprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    644
    107
    22
    18
See reviews for
301
879
121
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it clean and safe. The room was large and staff attentive. The Chef in the restaurant is constantly over sighting the service and food display to ensure what was presented is very good. The food was served fresh and there was a wonderful variety. Nice stay.

Room Tip: Use local private guides to get around to ensure persons safety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockford
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is a 3 out of a 5 only because they need to update the décor of the room. The view of the city from the full window is unbelievable. Nice size room not sure if that’s because they upgraded me to a king bed but a partial wall separates the bed from the office area. The service from reception to the room was great and everyone was very helpful. The thing that set this hotel apart from all others, that I have stayed at, is the service and drew the 5 star rating is the bar/dining. The dining area was closed but they opened it and made me a soup and sandwich to order (was not on their menu). Thanks! This was much better than your sister hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as stopover after Cusco visit and was very nice and convenient hotel. The bar and concierge staff were great and spoke good English. Good location for walk to coast (15 min walk to Larco Mar shopping centre) and to central parks of Miraflores. Concierge were helpful with a dinner recommendation and booking too.
Room was perhaps over furnished for its size and outward opening door on bathroom hit the bed so was a bad design. Shower with multiple jets was useless as not enough water pressure to even work !!!
Although we couldn't get room access until after 2.00pm they held our luggage whilst we went exploring for a couple of hours.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger70SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed there in June 2014 and had a couple of small mishaps in the Casa Andina Classic and moved in to the Private Collection, Orlando is the manager there and we could not have been received with more hospitality, they were wonderful- from the friendly girls and guys at the front desk to the hotel manager. The rooms are terrific and very true to the pictures shown, modern and very updated feel with a "Peruvian twist" - I am particularly meticulous with cleanliness and it was up to my very annoying standards lol - it is also in a great part of town where you can walk anywhere and enjoy Peru and it's amazing cuisine. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Any if their rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is even better than the Casa Andina Select-Milaflores (q.v. my review). That is because it costs a little more and has more upgrades. That being said, the manager of the Select hotel upgraded us for free when she couldn't accomodate us at the particular time we arrived, which I thought was very nice. The service in the restaurant, the general staff, the food and the rooms were all terrific. And since it was a few blocks from the other Casa Andina Hotel, I had no trouble getting around the area as I knew it so well from my last stay. The Milaflores section is loaded with shops and resaurants; everything you can imagine in a city that boasts almost 10 million people. If you book here, you cannot go wrong!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARPAT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

this was one of my favorite hotels in Peru, well located, clean and very quiet rooms, all the staff were very friendly, this time i came with my wife but next will come with my kids, Lima has many places to have fun

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B6139OIJohn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Miraflores

Property: Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Address: Av. La Paz 463, Lima, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Miraflores)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Miraflores 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing