We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service second to none” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Andina
Ranked #15 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service second to none”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

We used this hotel as a base after returning from various tours in Peru. The staff were always so friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean, modern and roomy.
The buffet breakfasts were the best we experienced in four months of touring in South America and the food in the restaurant in the evening was excellent.

The only negative was that the wine in the restraunt was a tad over prices.

If I return to Lima - I would definately look to stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Price of wine in restaurant
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aunty_anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,174
    609
    103
    21
    15
See reviews for
285
837
117
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2008

When you are looking for luxurious accommodations while visiting Lima, Peru you have to stay at least one day at this great Hotel.
Recently getting married in Lima my wife and I had a pleasure to stay at Casa Andina. To start with it's greatly located in the center of Miraflores district, surrounded by great restaurants, coffee shops and antiquities this city has to offer. The service you 'll receive at Casa Andina is second to none, whether you want to take a dip in a pool or relax at the spa or eat something really delicious everything is within a hand reach.
While exchanging our Vows at the church of San Francisco de Asis the hotel staff spread rose petals on our bed making our initials out of them. They set at least 30 tiny candles around the jacuzzi (no to mention the petals again). In the living room we found a good bottle of Champagne, as well as cheese and fruit baskets.
Just imagine coming back to a surprise like that!!!!
There is something to say about the management.

Thank you Casa Andina Team for making our wedding day
even more wonderful and unforgettable.

George K.
Calgary, Ab, Canada

  • Liked — great attention to detail
  • Disliked — cannot think of one
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pacao777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2008

Coming back from Cusco we booked directly with the hotel and got a discounted rate, which was a great surprise. The hotel is elegant, sophisticated, the room was just luxurious, great views, great bed, nice flat screen tv, free internet access. The service was very professional and courteous, the free buffet breakfast was delicious and the ambience was cozy. In summary, the best place to stay in Miraflores.

  • Liked — The room was amazing, very comfortable and beautiful.
  • Disliked — not the hotel but Miraflores still has a way to go.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank OrNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2008

We stayed @ this hotel on 2 separate occasions (beginning and end of our trip to Peru). Accomodations were very comfortable and location was central to local attractions, but what really stood out was the service during both stays. Additionally, the hotel helped facilitate the shipping of a souvenir which was too large for our luggage. The consierge and hotel manager both were very responsive after our return to the US. We would recommend this property.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank thecath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan,usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2008

I recently stayed at this beautiful hotel in Miraflores. It is nestled in a densely metro area but as soon as you enter you get the feeling of hospitality on a superior level. The room was on a corner so we had two views of the city. Since we were there during their winter - most of the time the city was overcast and cloudy but the staff was very professional - most spoke some English and if they did not understand they quickly found someone who could. The dining room served the most delicious food. As an American caterer I was looking for a place that had authenic but high end Peruvian fusion food and this place exceeded all expectations. From the delicious breakfast buffet to the elegant tableside service of the evening meal - making for a culinary experience that will not soon be forgotten.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank caitlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2008

Due to work responsibilites I have stayed at Casa Andina Private Collection for 3 1/2 months and the experience has been wonderful.

The attention was excellent, and all the staff was always willing to help.

I would strongly recommend this hotel, both for business and leisure, since they make you feel very comfortable.

Congratulations to all the staff and keep on the good work.

Special thanks to Rafael Parra, Resident Manager, who was always concerned and following up on every detail.

Maria Isabel Masias
Rio Tinto Minera

  • Liked — Services
  • Disliked — Elevators
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MARISABELMASIAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina

Property: Casa Andina
Address: Av. La Paz 463 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lima
#10 Family Hotel in Lima
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#23 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish contemporary design, cutting-edge technology and ideal location, the flagship Casa Andina Premium Miraflores hotel is the top of its class in every aspect. Once the Miraflores Cesar's, Lima’s fondly remembered, original five-star hotel, this modern icon was dramatically transformed in 2008 into the capital’s newest luxury hotel. Its quintessential Limeno flavor reverberates in the exquisite art collection of contemporary local artists and prized colonial-era antiques, in both public spaces and accommodations. The 17-story hotel, with views over Miraflores and the Pacific coast, offers 148 sophisticated, contemporary luxury rooms and suites, with soundproofing and LCD flatscreen TVs in every room. First-class amenities include a heated, covered pool and breezy terrace, gymnasium with the latest exercise equipment, prestigious Joop salon & massage room, business center, and 5 multimedia-equipped corporate event & meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Andina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection - Miraflores Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing